We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far From the Best”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Castlemore Golf & Country Club
Attraction details
Toronto
Level Contributor
299 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Far From the Best”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We played this 9-hole course for the 1st time and we weren't impressed when compared to other local courses. They are having some serious drainage issues with lots of water on the fairways (we did have a lot of rain recently but the water should not have been as bad as it was). We walked this course but some of the hills are so steep that we regretted not using a power cart. Some holes were challenging but the overall layout left a lot to be desired. I understand that it used to be a larger course and has since been reduced due to the expansion of Brampton but it could stand an overhaul. We won't be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    2
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great for a Suburban Course”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Of the seven 9 hole courses I've played in Brampton, Mississauga, Oakville and Burlington, this is the best one I've played.

The rates are very reasonable (for carts too) and the course has some mature and classic aspects to it. More so than any suburban course I've played. There are quite a few trees lining some of the holes and lots of elevation change and ponds and creeks that make it challenging, fun and scenic.

Pretty nice clubhouse too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rhymobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice golf course”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I like it better when it was larger but they built house around it now and cut down the extra 9 holes. I miss the extra 9 holes

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Elegant”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had a funeral memorial service there and they served a light snack. Very nice. Close parking with easy access.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castlemore Golf & Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Castlemore Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing