We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Donald M. Gordon Chinguacousy Park
Save
Review Highlights
Walking Trails

I walk in the park on a regular basis there is so much to do and see on my last hike I found an... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Don B
Wedding pics and Barbecue

Great places for wedding pictures. Lawn and garden are well maintained. Barbecue area is also very... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Anita B
via mobile
Read all 220 reviews
  
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
138
71
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
71
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski hill petting zoo pony rides paddle boats green house mini golf splash pad train ride all ages farm animals beach volleyball wedding chapel merry go round formal gardens the barn a great place to spend flower garden
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 220 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This play area is across the street from Bramalea City Centre with over 200 stores for shopping. It is available summer and in winter there is a new large skating rink with a change area. In summer the rink is available for summer skating. And there is both a water park and area for skateboards and volley tball. It is a good park and the plants and Fire safety space is great for school aged children . There is also a working farm with lots of farm animals and visits are free.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

It's beautiful place to enjoy with out spending any money
For all age groups can enjoy
In summer it's very good for photo shoots

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We live in Brampton for 38 years and we visit this beautiful park at least 3 to 4 times a year. We had friends visiting us from out of town this Civic holiday weekend, we had a couple of hours free, so we decided to tour the Chinguacousy Park. The park is clean with lots of open space for people to stroll and children to play. A beautiful newly added water splash pad with new washroom facilities. It is relaxing to walk around the pond or sit on the many benches to watch the ducks and ducklings swimming on the pond. We love the beautiful and colourful flowers in the garden, clean green lawn, the indoor botanical garden and the wedding chapel, it is so well kept and groomed. Lots of benches to sit down and relax, along the pond, children playground and the garden areas. For the families and kids, there is a petting zoo, carousel and kids playing area and lots of picnic tables. Lots of free parking space. We visited this beautiful park in the heart of Brampton with our parents, our children and now our grandchildren!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This is one of Brampton's best attractions and one of the best such attractions in Ontario. Pony rides, splash pad, skating rink in winter, petting zoo, train ride, splash pad and loads of other things to entertain kids of all ages - including me.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank bupper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Chinguacousy park has so much to offer for all age groups. With parks, ponds, an animal farm, track, shot putt, beach volleyball, tennis, walking trails, mini putt, and fountains to name just a few things to do. If you are looking to spend a great day at a park, book your day at Chinguacousy Park.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Olivy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews