We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Donald M. Gordon Chinguacousy Park
Save
Review Highlights
Great place to relax or be active

There is something for everyone, I really enjoy going there to keep fit or just stroll around. Lots... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Mike L
via mobile
Awesome Park

Best park in Brampton with lots of activities, events right right thru summer.You can do picnic and... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Balu M
,
Brampton, Canada
Read all 212 reviews
  
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
133
67
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
67
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski hill petting zoo pony rides paddle boats green house mini golf splash pad train ride farm animals beach volleyball merry go round all ages tea house formal gardens a great place to spend the barn snack bar
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

There is something for everyone, I really enjoy going there to keep fit or just stroll around. Lots to keep you entertained.

Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Best park in Brampton with lots of activities, events right right thru summer.You can do picnic and spent the day.

Thank Balu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This is the most suitable place for all ages. I always prefer this place for family get togethers or frnds chill out time

Thank jasneet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I took my grand daughter to the Barn as we signed up in parks and rec to learn about farm animals and how to care for them. The staff were amazing and made it such a fun learning experience. Following our class - she went to the water park and had a blast. Perfect place for children of all ages.

Thank peacha52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

You can enjoy the flowers spring, summer and fall, beautiful manicured there are many walkways,, plus a track for the runners, downhill skiing in winter, all kinds of activities
all year long plenty of parking too. Great for picnics.
I think there is a snack bar but no chain restaurants.

Thank Jersey905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Went here with our kids, ages 11, 6, 4. There’s so many things to do here, you can stay the entire day! Mini golf, splash pad, carousel, train ride, playground, you can bring a picnic or you can buy food and eat there. There’s barn with a petting zoo and pony rides as well. It’s a very popular place for families of all ages and the good thing is that you can spend the whole day here without spending any money if you really wanted to.

Thank 195salmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Good size maintained park for all ages. Close to all amenities. Flowers, water, fountain, grounds, Hill, mini zoo. Close to shopping mall, food, buses

Thank Bhupinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We had our last summer camp field trip. There is so much to see and do. Just walking around the property is beautiful and can be even romantic with the right person.

Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Prepare to gorge yourself. My wife and I hit 5 trucks between us and were filled to the gills. There are so many different types of food there that looked so good, we wanted to try it all but our stomachs just couldn't handle it.
Live music was just ramping up as we were getting set to leave. Sounded good as we got to our car.
Going to have to come back next year.

Thank CarbonLilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Excellent destination for the family .Huge wading pool that can accommodate a couple of hundred and has the splash pad attached. There is also a separate water splash pad , a farm for the children to see animals, and at certain times the train, merry go round, pony rides and petting zoo are also there for entertainment. A large greenhouse and floral gardens are also there. In the ponds, you can see the ducks and swans. Parking is free and every area is wheelchair accessible. Picnic areas are avail for families.

1  Thank Lynden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews