We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I often have to come to Toronto for business, but this was my first time at the Monte Carlo.

Pros: clean rooms
good location
good service

Cons: attached restaurant is very expensive

The room I got had a king sized bed, which while nice: made the rest of the room seem small! But overall the room was clean and to par.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 221 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find, friendly/helpful staff, quiet, clean, and comfortable rooms. Average free cont. breakfast. Effortless check in and check out!!!! Loved the shower, volume and pressure. Close to Wal Mart and many restaurants.

Thanks Monte Carlo

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a week for work.
Great location and front desk staff was amazing.
But we found a condom package In out roo beside our bed. So gross!
Hotel manager was good and they upgraded us to a suite.
Warning- The restaurant owner works in the restaurant and has no clue what customer service is. Eat elsewhere!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firefighterchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

For the second time in a few months, I spent 3 nights in a Monte Carlo Inn. This time, the Brampton one. I found this hotel to be overall better than its Markham counterpart. I found the room I got and the hotel in general was very clean. Speaking of rooms, size is a little small but I had a very comfortable king size bed. As in many hotels, pillows (all 5 of them) were desperately soft. If you are to put 5 pillows in a bed, would it be to much to ask to vary how firm they are? I found hotel staff was courteous and professional and unlike in Markham, they were tought how to smile! There are many restaurants close by. Incuded continental breakfast was OK.

This hotel is a good choice if you need to travel on a tight budget. It offfers a good value for the amount of money you will spend. In return, you obviously can not expect 5 stars accomodation and services.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PQtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

i have stayed at this hotel for almost a week and have to say this is the most best hotel i have stayed in yes staff amazing rooms cleans vveery nice beds wellmif u lay in it u can have the best sleep ever need something they come right away food little pricy but it is good

Room Tip: if u want a cheap room just the basic rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

First time staying here and I was very satisfied. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff was respectful and friendly. The continental breakfast was also very good. Great bang for the buck, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bouchard79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Other hotels in the area were booked, so had to stay here. The price and location were good, but it is very basic accommodation. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, which is high on my list. Continental breakfast was included but I didn't have time. Hotel is very close to 407.

BUT, there is no safety latch on the door, so will not stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brampton
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Brampton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites

Address: 45 Coventry Rd, Brampton, Ontario L6T 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton > Bramalea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Price Range: $94 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at The Monte Carlo Inns – Brampton Suites™ is one of the best ways to explore everything the city has to offer. You’ll be close to world-class entertainment like Woodbine Racetrack, Wild Water Kingdom and more. Enjoy a day at the links and work on your swing when you visit any of the many local golf courses. No matter how you choose to spend your time, The Monte Carlo Inns -- Brampton Suites™ is one of the finest Brampton hotels, promising comfort and convenience at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Hotel Brampton
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing