We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel for me, Had a amazing stay!”
Review of The Marigold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marigold Hotel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Malimt T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HowardJohnson14820GM, Front Office Manager at The Marigold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for The Marigold Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 171 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Rooms are large and very modern. Comfortable bed. Wifi sucked. Had full access but not a very strong signal, or just too many people using it at once. So don't try and do a Skype call, it will NOT work.
Breakfast - continental delux... hmmm. For delux there is an expectation of more than a pancake maker. Fresh fruit or yogurt would have been nice too.
Close to downtown area... so not bad.

Room Tip: Not a bad choice of a good clean hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardJohnson14820GM, Front Office Manager at The Marigold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

we thank you for your very fair and honest review. We were indeed having issues with our wireless at the time of your visit , which has now been addressed and is operating fine . we do offer fresh fruit ,but I apologize we must have failed to replenish at the time you came down , so sorry .we will strive to keep on top of this. I hope this does not deter you from any future stays.my apologies again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The property is well located and ideally priced, and offers services required (free parking, breakfast, free wifi, a small gym etc). Even the non-smoking rooms however, seemed a little smelly, as if someone had recently smoked in them without later cleaning. Also as a result of the lowish price some customers are of the less educated sort so can be quite noisy until all hours in the morning. We've stayed there several times over the last few years but will probably be looking at alternatives in the future

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here for business for 5 nights. Across the hall from my room was a family who were living at the hotel. Looked like people waiting to get into city housing. The kids were running through the hallways from about 5 pm to 10 pm. They would also steal the Do Not Disturb sign from my doorknob. Thankfully I kept the deadbolt locked, because I heard the maid trying to get in while I was in the shower and I avoided that awkward situation. I wouldn't stay here again unless I had to, there are plenty of other hotels on Queen St, Days Inn, Holiday Inn right near the mall...look somewhere else, this place is cheap so it attracts that type of people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Brampton
119 reviews
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marigold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marigold Hotel

Address: 226 Queen St E, Brampton, Ontario L6V 1B8, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn and Suites - Brampton)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton > Downtown Brampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Price Range: $85 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Marigold Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport and attractions such as the Hershey Centre sports and entertainment arena, this hotel in Brampton, Ontario offers complimentary continental breakfast and free local calls. The guestrooms at the Marigold Hotel feature coffeemakers and free wireless internet access. Guests can also visit the business center for shipping and fax services or use the internet kiosk in the lobby. The Marigold Hotel is just a short drive from attractions such as Canada's Wonderland theme park, the Toronto Zoo and the Woodbine Race Track & Casino. Shopping and dining is also available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marigold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites - Brampton Hotel Brampton
Howard Johnson Brampton
The Marigold Hotel Brampton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing