We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The steak is nearly as good as my husband Mike's.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moxie's Grill & Bar

Moxie's Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Moxie's Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #180 of 704 Restaurants in Brampton
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Just minutes away from lively Bramptom attraction Bramalea City Centre, Moxie's is a kid-friendly late-night dining restaurant on major roadway Dixie Road and Queen Street East. Join us for a tasty burger, fresh seafood or Mediterranean pasta. Executive Chef Brandon Thordarson has added new scrumptious selections to our menu like crowd-favourite Sirloin with Prawn Lobster Butter and delicious Prawn Tempura Sushi Cone appetizers. Stop in for hearty brunch or family dinner. We serve mouth-watering breakfast options like the Breakfast Enchilada and Pancetta & Aged White Cheddar Benedict every weekend morning! In the mood for a drink? Enjoy a thirst-quenching White Peach Bellini or ice cold Gin & Tonic on the beautiful patio. We offer Daily Drink Specials and are within walking distance from the picturesque Norton Place Park.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The steak is nearly as good as my husband Mike's.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The service is good,very friendly, the food is A1.The child' s meal was health with vegetable .My steak was cooked just right. The server looked like she enjoyed her job,very helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    10
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
387 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Happy hour on the patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great place to stop after work for appetizers and drinks. I had their Indian pale ale and it was excellent and the appetizers (calamari, asian egg rolls and bread with cream cheese and tomatoes) were all good. It was nice to sit outside and chat after being in an office all day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank likethewind27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food, questionable location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Business dinner with out of town guests. Overall the food and service was very good.

Our only concern was the location/environment. As we arrived at the restaurant there were a number of police cars watching the parking lot. In addition, during our dinner we watched two security guards moving about in front of the restaurant. Just prior to leaving 4 police cars arrived and the police entered the restaurant and disappeared into the bar area. A few minutes later a group of people were escorted out of the restaurant.

Not sure we would return at night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crook, Co Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food, good Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good food at a reasonable price and a nice modern venue, friendly staff too, sit in the grill if you want talko each other

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

A good place to go with friends. The waitresses are always nice and polite and very pretty... had to add that :P
Food is very delish as is with all the Moxie's I've been too. Good music... Just an observation... most of the guests in the bar end are groups of young ladies OR OLDER men alone or in twos at most threes.

The dining room is definitely family friendly but only if the kids are over 10 years old.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KikaRiKKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Moxie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing