We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lonestar service better in bar area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lone Star Texas Grill

Lone Star Texas Grill
Ranked #313 of 704 Restaurants in Brampton
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Mexican, American, Bar, Barbecue, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our famous fajitas are served up fresh - from the warm flour tortillas to the guacamole and the salsa. Wood fire grilled AAA steaks and smokehouse ribs are all prepared in the barbecue pit. Lone Star guarantees great food, warm southern hospitality, and a good time. We are Canada's only authentic Texas restaurant - the real deal...TEXAS to the BONE!
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lonestar service better in bar area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have eaten there on many occasions and find the service much better in the bar area. We are served right away and visited several times during the meal. We have been left waiting several times in the restaurant area and it takes forever to get our bill.
The fajita's are by far the best on the menu and the best we have had in the Brampton area.
The quality of all the food we have tried there to be well done and consistent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    6
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast gets a big thumbs down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have been to the Lone Star for dinner countless times and every experience has been great. With that in mind we decided to try their new brunch. This is not a brunch buffet but it is al a carte. One in our group ordered scrambled eggs with bacon and toast. The eggs were medicore-on the dry side like they had been sitting under a heat lamp. The bacon was fatty beyond reason. I am posting a picture so that any future diners can decide for themselves if this is what they would like to eat. We mentioned this to our service but got just a smile and a shoulder shrug.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shipty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Star T, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi Shipty2, thank you for providing feedback on our brunch offering. We are very sorry to hear you and your guests did not enjoy their meals. Please contact me at scout@lstg.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noneya
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good, family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have gone here many times and each time the food is consistent, the pricing is fine for a family of four and the kids stay happy. It is busy and we have only ever ordered fajitas - the food comes quickly! You need to get them to bring extra fajitas otherwise you may have to wait for them to be prepared. They are really good. Our favourite is chicken. The names the waitstaff are encouraged to use are a little cheesy but it’s all part of the country feel I guess. Shout out to Buckshot and Boots.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Country Stylings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I really like this place,
The fajitas are good, I love the country theme and you can get a nice cold beer. What more do you want?

There's not much to be said beyond that. I recommend checking it out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great Patio and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Been to other Lone Stars - downtown Toronto and Airport. First time being at the Brampton one. Great patio!! Big, open, wonderful big couches and chairs to lounge by. Was awesome. Went on a Sunday night so not too busy but just sitting back in the big comphy couches with my sangria.... heaven!! Service was great and as always Lone Star food is exactly how you order it. Will go back again for the patio!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnydazesunnydaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

Brampton, Ontario
Brampton, Ontario
 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing