We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My daughter and I stayed this hotel for 4 days for a hockey tournament. The room had a fridge and microwave and a very nice coffee maker. The room was very clean and the service was excellent. Matress and pillow were very good and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank sunshine485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 442 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and will keep returning. Its in an ideal location with many amenities onsite. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was deliciously fresh! Give it a 9.5/10

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This feels like a brand new hotel. We stayed in a suite which was nice and roomy, but be advised that there is no door separating the bedroom from the rest of the suite. The bedding is nice and plush and the room was very quiet. There is a buffet breakfast area that looks like any other bed/breakfast hotel, BUT, as I embarrassingly learned, the breakfast was NOT included in the price of the stay. Oops. If it was a fancy full-service breakfast, I wouldn't have assumed it was included, but it was self-serve buffet style. The waiter was friendly and laughed about my walking away before paying the bill, though, and said that it happens all the time. The entire staff that we encountered was very friendly as well. As for the location, it is right in the middle of some kind of industrial complex. Very odd - I can't even explain it. But it seemed safe and it was quiet so no complaints. Just plan on driving wherever you need to go - unless it is to an industrial office...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gina021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

As you entered the lobby area was nice & welcoming.The hotel was comfortable & the staff were helpful .I also liked that it was very clean . The pool is small but - i was happy that there was one. I think that a hot tub/spa would be a great addition.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Not much to share just read other tips. Clean, modern, friendly staff. Find the breakfast expensive but what do you expect at a Hilton. Also the room doors tend to slam closed so that can be annoying in the wee hours of the night.

Would stay again :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrTravel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and were pleased with the hotel. The location was not the best, as it is not walkable to anything. The room was great--super comfy bed, 2 tvs and quiet, even though there were dozens of sports teams staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laylaymowm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed two nights in this hotel given I was speaking at a conference next door. The airport is not that far away so it did not take too long to get there but the traffic was awful almost every time I got on the streets with friends or in a Taxi. I think you are too far to go to Toronto for the evening given traffic congestion. One night we ventured out for dinner at a highly rated restaurant 7 miles away and it took us almost 30 minutes to get there which was dreadful.
Anyway - the hotel is fine - no surprises and its key they have a basic breakfast bar and serve drinks and meals in the bar area/restaurant as there is nothing within walking distance and trust me you do not want to get in your car. my room was fine and people there were very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Brampton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton

Address: 2648 Steeles Ave E, Brampton, Ontario L6S 6J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brampton
Price Range: $87 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Highway 407 and Airport Rd, the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Brampton is adjacent to the Pearson Convention Center.This newly built hotel features modern decor and boasts Hilton’s latest and most innovative lobby design. Stop by the Garden Grille and Bar for breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoy freshly prepared meals by our seasoned chefs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing