We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, United States
1 review
“Nice but?”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just FYI if you dont have a car there is nothing around hotel Yes they have hotel food good but if staying more then one day you want some choices Very Nice clean hotel brand new good for one or two nights max

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    128
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
93
68
17
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights as my husband had some business in the area. This is a new hotel, so everything looks and feels fresh. The room was nice, it also had a mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom is small but nice, they used tile instead of the ugly acrylic surround for the tub.

My only complaint is the staff and food at breakfast. The food is the typical crappy buffet you get at Hampton Inns or Homewood Suites, but you have to pay for it. The continental is $8 and if you have any hot items it's $12. The first morning I tried an egg sandwich from the heating tray, had one bite, it was awful. The egg was way overcooked and had been sitting for a while. They will however cook an egg for you if you want. I was too tired to bother. The staff are all young and stand around talking to each other, and make little effort with guests. I would prefer McDonalds if there was one near here.

You should know that if you take a taxi here, you will have a hard time finding a restaurant for dinner near by. With a car it's about 10 min. to get to Bramalea City Center where there's lot of choice like The Keg, Five Guys, or Springrolls.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pernicketytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I ususally stay at the HGI next to the airport but found this hotel due to a booking error (mine...). Upon first arriving, I thought that it was in a desolate area, but I figure out that the Hotel is convenient to the airport, only a couple miles away from restaurants and other retail places. The room and amenities, including bar and restaurant, are top quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice hotel considering it is in the middle of nowhere. Be ware, there are no amenities near by. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and all in all it was one of the better hotels I have stayed at. The restaurant menu had a nice range of selections, the food was good and the servings were a good size.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I had to stay at this hotel for a convention I was attending. It was a very quite room, food was great, housekeeping was impeccable. The only thing I didn't like was their breakfast system, where you had to leave a number on the table etc, and wait for them to bring your meal to you after you order it at the counter. Overall though the food was great, but this system could be improved upon a bit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tapping22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The room was great, staff was great and the amenities were great however if you would like to eat at the hotel at least put aside and hour and a half from order to service. There no close by restaurants within walking distance of the hotel but there are ones within a reasonably short driving distance. It would have been better we had the option of eating at the hotel unfortunately we were at a conference next door and couldn't afford to wait that long for food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I am very satisfied with my stay with Hilton Garden Inn. It is very clean, new and accessible to Pearson Convention Centre. Food is great and affordable. Will recommend it to my friends and looking forward to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elouisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Brampton
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Address: 2648 Steeles Ave E, Brampton, Ontario L6S 6J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Highway 407 and Airport Rd, the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Brampton is adjacent to the Pearson Convention Center.This newly built hotel features modern decor and boasts Hilton’s latest and most innovative lobby design. Stop by the Garden Grille and Bar for breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoy freshly prepared meals by our seasoned chefs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing