We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new place in this area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights as my husband had some business in the area. This is a new hotel, so everything looks and feels fresh. The room was nice, it also had a mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom is small but nice, they used tile instead of the ugly acrylic surround for the tub.

My only complaint is the staff and food at breakfast. The food is the typical crappy buffet you get at Hampton Inns or Homewood Suites, but you have to pay for it. The continental is $8 and if you have any hot items it's $12. The first morning I tried an egg sandwich from the heating tray, had one bite, it was awful. The egg was way overcooked and had been sitting for a while. They will however cook an egg for you if you want. I was too tired to bother. The staff are all young and stand around talking to each other, and make little effort with guests. I would prefer McDonalds if there was one near here.

You should know that if you take a taxi here, you will have a hard time finding a restaurant for dinner near by. With a car it's about 10 min. to get to Bramalea City Center where there's lot of choice like The Keg, Five Guys, or Springrolls.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank pernicketytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 433 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

I ususally stay at the HGI next to the airport but found this hotel due to a booking error (mine...). Upon first arriving, I thought that it was in a desolate area, but I figure out that the Hotel is convenient to the airport, only a couple miles away from restaurants and other retail places. The room and amenities, including bar and restaurant, are top quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice hotel considering it is in the middle of nowhere. Be ware, there are no amenities near by. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and all in all it was one of the better hotels I have stayed at. The restaurant menu had a nice range of selections, the food was good and the servings were a good size.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I had to stay at this hotel for a convention I was attending. It was a very quite room, food was great, housekeeping was impeccable. The only thing I didn't like was their breakfast system, where you had to leave a number on the table etc, and wait for them to bring your meal to you after you order it at the counter. Overall though the food was great, but this system could be improved upon a bit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tapping22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The room was great, staff was great and the amenities were great however if you would like to eat at the hotel at least put aside and hour and a half from order to service. There no close by restaurants within walking distance of the hotel but there are ones within a reasonably short driving distance. It would have been better we had the option of eating at the hotel unfortunately we were at a conference next door and couldn't afford to wait that long for food.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I am very satisfied with my stay with Hilton Garden Inn. It is very clean, new and accessible to Pearson Convention Centre. Food is great and affordable. Will recommend it to my friends and looking forward to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elouisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Check in was excellent. Fast and helpful. Getting here to and from the airport is easy. Not really in a prime location but I enjoyed the peace and quiet. Rooms are really clean. Everything was top notch. Only thing I wished to have checked out was the restaurant and pool. But next time, i don't mind returning when in Brampton.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKPLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Brampton
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Brampton
168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Brampton
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton

Address: 2648 Steeles Ave E, Brampton, Ontario L6S 6J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brampton
Price Range: $92 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Highway 407 and Airport Rd, the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Brampton is adjacent to the Pearson Convention Center.This newly built hotel features modern decor and boasts Hilton’s latest and most innovative lobby design. Stop by the Garden Grille and Bar for breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoy freshly prepared meals by our seasoned chefs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing