We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel Near Toronto Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel Near Toronto Airport”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Just completed a short two night stay. Hotel is perfect for business travelers who need a clean, modern facility with all the basics. I believe the hotel is only a few months old. I will return when I need to visit our nearby warehouse in the future. Nice size room with modern, good sized bathroom and comfortable bed. Room included a large flat screen TV with a lot of channels plus free wi fi. Breakfast buffet was decent and well stocked. Hotel also has a bar and small gym, but I did not have time to use (looked nice/functional). Overall, the place met my limited expectations.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lord_of_Canterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    126
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
92
68
17
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed here between the months of January to February, and I must say it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff are very friendly and polite, and are always willing to lend a helping hand. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The gym was a great feature as I was able to stay active during the time. The pool was like your personal oasis and the salt water was a great touch. From the great amenities, to the stunning fixtures and the wonderful staff, it felt as if I was not away from home. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone on business, travel, or even for family events.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izumo, Japan
Level Contributor
205 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed one night here. The facility looks new and the room was very clean. The front stuff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yohsuke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed here for family reasons in Feb 2012. Service and staff are excellent. Loved the breakfast buffet and the convenience to Brampton.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ducimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I needed a hotel in Mississauga for the nights of 20 & 21st September, and this hotel was the closest I could get. I guess some event was taking place and all the hotels were booked solid. It is very close to the 407. Anyway, WOW! The hotel seemed brand new. Everything was in excellent working order, the room was really nice, I got a bedroom, bathroom plus a living/office area. The internet worked really well, the TV was huge, the bed was flawless, the bathroom was clean, bright and efficient. I got a great sleep because the hotel was quiet, even though it was fully booked! I had breakfast each morning, and again I could not fault this place. I have a new perspective of Hilton Garden brand now, thanks guys, great job!

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travellinggirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Brampton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Greetings Travellinggirl2010,

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Brampton team, I wanted to express my sincere thanks for your positive review! The team was glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We indeed recently opened on September 7, 2011. The Hilton Garden Inn Brampton is the exciting new Hilton Garden Inn concept - which means the newest and the greatest the brand has yet to offer! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again Travellinggirl2010 - perhaps you can even stop by the Garden Grille and Bar next time around!

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Address: 2648 Steeles Ave E, Brampton, Ontario L6S 6J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Highway 407 and Airport Rd, the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Brampton is adjacent to the Pearson Convention Center.This newly built hotel features modern decor and boasts Hilton’s latest and most innovative lobby design. Stop by the Garden Grille and Bar for breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoy freshly prepared meals by our seasoned chefs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing