We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Ingersoll
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

During some of the worst winter weather of 2014 I had to do business in Brampton. This property was a wonderful haven from the snow and cold. The room was comfortable and clean. There was a hot breakfast provided that was quite enjoyable in an eating area that was spacious with plenty of seating. I enjoyed the experience so the two business days in the following week were booked here as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBrampton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest
I would loke to thank you for your positive feedback and our team is looking forward to welcome you back.
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    128
    93
    52
    53
See reviews for
157
69
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We've stayed at a few BWs, and often they are OK, not great but OK. The Brampton one is a poor example of this!

Front desk staffer was being pretty blunt & rude the people before me, and was pretty unengaged with me too. No hot water in room. Pool and hot tub area are quite grimey with tiling layered in white paint to cover things up. The Electric light fitting in the hot tub was loose, which gave me more than a little concern that we might all die of electric shock at any moment....

Overall the place needs a facelift (and the staff need to learn about customer service)

Room Tip: Best advice for a good room is to go to another hotel ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdwardJAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brampton hotels

Cannington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

very nice hotel and great value, fantastic location to hwy and easy check-in-out. Would definitely stay there again as the value is perfect and bed was extremely comfortable and I had a wonderful night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I asked the night front desk staff, Asad for a cot. He said there wasn't enough space in our room to put a cot. I asked him to bring up the cot and we will see if it fits. He refused again and again. I told him that there are three men sleeping in the room with only two beds, and we need a cot. He said, "That's not my problem." I told him that I would put this on TripAdviser. He later called me in my room, and told me that he found a cot and will bring it up. It fit perfectly in the room. It's too bad that we had to threaten to put him on TripAdvisor in order to get proper service. This man was rude and disrespectful. The other staff were great. The hotel itself is fine, and I would stay there again. It was a business trip by the way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welland ont, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

perfect, trip and made my family's Xmas one to remember. a little gem right in the middle of Brampton, also right next to a no frills which helps if you have kid's. staff,looks,& service was just excellent. good size breakfast nice selection; the best i can say is excellent,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charlie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldstream, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have always been satisfied where ever I have had occasion to use the Best Western Plus service, The Brampton facility was no exception. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility to my business friends. My one disappointment is the lack of healthy choices available at the breakfast. I have found this to be true of all hotels that offer complimentary breakfasts.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is good value for a business traveller looking for a good place to stay. It is not a fancy, 5 star hotel with all the bells and whistles, but you are not paying for them. It is clean and well run. I have stayed here twice a year for a number of years and that says it all except that I expect to be back twice next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Brampton
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Brampton
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
Address: 30 Clark Blvd, Brampton, Ontario L6W 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brampton Hotel Brampton
Best Western Brampton
Brampton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing