We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied guest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Coldstream, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Satisfied guest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have always been satisfied where ever I have had occasion to use the Best Western Plus service, The Brampton facility was no exception. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility to my business friends. My one disappointment is the lack of healthy choices available at the breakfast. I have found this to be true of all hotels that offer complimentary breakfasts.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    128
    93
    52
    53
See reviews for
157
69
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fernie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is good value for a business traveller looking for a good place to stay. It is not a fancy, 5 star hotel with all the bells and whistles, but you are not paying for them. It is clean and well run. I have stayed here twice a year for a number of years and that says it all except that I expect to be back twice next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is located close to the highway. The check in was quick and we managed to get the lady to change our designated room to the one at the ground floor. The journey through the narrow hallway seems to be like a roller coaster ride. I do not know whether it is designed that way or some structural decay. Breakfast in the next morning was better than the one served in Comfort Inn, more choices served. This hotel is good for one night stay only, no more than that.

Room Tip: If possible, try to get a room at the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel. The long, long hallway was like a roller coaster. The room needs some work as there were several places on the walls that were damaged and the door to the outdoors had cold air blowing around it. The hallways were noisy until about 1 am. with doors slamming and people talking.
Our major complaint is that there was a $100.00 hold put on our credit card in addition to our room rate. This was not noted on the website and also was not explained by the desk clerk until we questioned why the rate was so much higher than we had reserved. We were told it was "company policy". We really object to the way it is just put on the reservation document without explanation until we ask.
Will we stay there again? Highly unlikely!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cau47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on October 19, 2013. The room was satisfactory. We liked that it was on the mail floor and had a door directly outside. The door had a deadbolt so security was not an issue. The complimentary breakfast was very good. I enjoyed our one night stay ad plan on booking to stay here on my upcoming stays in Brampton.

Room Tip: Select the first floor if you want to get outside quickly or have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This BW is top quality everytime we are there. Clean, spacious, quiet rooms. Excellent, caring staff. Great location whether you are staying for business or pleasure. From the time you arrive until you leave you will be pleased with your experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PatsyFrankford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel 3 times during last year. Every long weekend we decided to spend in this place, just two of us. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, staff is very helpful, breakfast is huge and fresh. Today I made one more reservation through Travelocity. I made a mistake and booked our stay not on a date I wanted. I called Travelocity millions of time, but they weren't moving. Why? They had a non refundable reservation and they didn't care. I called the hotel, and manager (I guess it was a manager, his name was Ahmed), told me, that he would change the date, even it was late. I'm so delighted!!! Thank you so much, Ahmed! I'm suggesting to all my friends to stay there!!! It is great, when people are responsive and caring to there customers.

Lala

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delighted117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBrampton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for this encouraging feedback. We are always looking forward to serve our guest the best up to your expectations. I do request you please let me know when you arrive so I can thank you once again. I am printing your feedback and puting on the front desk board to motivate them. I am very happy that you have recognized our friendly service with in our capacity.
Once again our team would like to thank you and looking forward to welcome you.
Have a great evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Brampton
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Brampton
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
Address: 30 Clark Blvd, Brampton, Ontario L6W 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brampton Hotel Brampton
Best Western Brampton
Brampton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing