We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
North Bay ON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spacious Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here for one night after using Expedia.ca's new blind-buying feature.

I arrived late after hitting bad traffic on my way.

Plenty of free parking was available close to the front door, which was perfect. Did not seem very busy.

Check-in was painless and smooth. I was assigned a room on the second floor and was pointed to the stairs. Ask for a first-floor room if you have mobility issues. For me, stairs were no problem. The stairwell did seem like it could use some attention cleanliness-wise.

Arrival in my room was a bit dark at first - the lights seem to require a bit of time to "warm up" before they are bright, so I was fumbling around in the dim light to try to turn on more light fixtures. But no big deal.

Was immediately impressed at the size of the room. In addition to the large bed, there was a sitting area with a nice chair and ottoman as well as a desk with a computer chair. Tons of floor space. A small fridge was provided and was quite cold. The bathroom looked renovated and was very nice (the lights in here needed to warm up as well, so turn them on in advance of when you need to go in there).

I bought a chocolate bar from the vending machine. It must have been in there a long while - it was not edible.

The bed, pillows and blankets were very comfortable. Had a great sleep. It was quiet.

The only negative with the room was that the carpet was a bit dusty in the corners. Must be where the vacuum cleaner does not easily reach, so I get that - but could use some detailed cleaning once in a while with an attachment or something.

Breakfast was included with the room rate. I was in a rush, so I only grabbed some orange juice and didn't really partake in anything else - so I cannot comment on that.

Overall, it was exactly what I needed - a great rest and a great sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eureka345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBrampton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your fedback. Our rooms are specious and with our new carpet and flat tv, it is looking superb. We have lot of parking space and very convenient for guest to park close to their room section.
Our team loves to see you back as soon as possible.
I will be happy to make your reservation personaly.
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    128
    93
    52
    53
See reviews for
157
69
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a cheap and reasonable hotel stay with no luxuries, but free parking, free local phone calls, free wifi, as well as free hot breakfast. Beds and ambience reasonable. Location is surprisingly convenient unless you are in a traffic jam on hwy 410! A definite must if you are not looking for luxury.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelBugsEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
264 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times, and it is value for money. Rooms are clean, staff friendly, lots of parking. Some rooms have been renovated since my last stay recently. Hallway carpets just replaced. Pool area is a little tired and dreary. Heating and air-conditioning units can be a little noisy. The self-serve included breakfast is always an adventure. The hotel is centrally located for Brampton visits. Easy access to all major highways for destinations such as Airport, Downtown Toronto. For any less money, you'll be making your own beds.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter and further away from parking lots and traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MVH1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Easy to find, a little dated but clean and comfy beds and quiet. Breakfast buffet was good. Beside a plaza so could grab snacks, there was a little fridge. For the ladies, there is a Sears Outlet and a hair/nail place too. Windows did not open and air conditioner was noisy.

Room Tip: No elevator and first floor had walk out to your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This past weekend we stayed at this hotel along with the rest of our family. Four rooms were booked as requested and they were all together. It was easy to find and we were greeted by a very pleasant employee. We found the room to be clean but a wee bit run down. Nothing that would stop us from returning. We had a ground floor room with access to the outside where we were able to park. For the price we were quite content. The pool and hot tub were clean and well kept! The complimentary breakfast was enjoyed and the selections were quite broad. The housekeeping staff did a nice job and should be commended. For the price, we would recomend this hotel if in the area.

Room Tip: Ground floor near the main lobby where your are near the complimentary breakfast, pool and can park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great location, lots of restaurants in the area and a grocery store right across the street. Hotel is dated, mildew in the bathroom, paint is peeling everywhere. There were no towels in the pool area and the sauna didn't work (no sign saying out of order though). Our room was clean, no bugs or hairs as others have mentioned, but in need of repair. Nothing really fit...the shower rod was just barely hanging on due to poor fit, the exhaust fan was too small for the hole they cut, etc. Breakfast was good, lots of choices for a continental breakfast. Beds and pillows were comfy, free wifi and good tv.

Room Tip: Get a room with a walkout to your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Creestal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brampton hotels

Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Wouldn't stay again even if you paid me! The front desk staff are not friendly or helpful, the hotel is in need of some basic maintenance and major cleaning. So unless you consider pealing paint on the walls, leaking windows, carpets that make your white socks turn grey, flat tires on the luggage carts, bugs in the bathroom and hair in your blankets then this is your place. Also your door card key does not allow access in any of the entrances around the hotel so depending on where you have to park you always have to enter through the main entrance of the hotel which is very inconvenient. You might also want to pass on the breakfast which included dry muffins, microwaved eggs, cardboard flavoured waffles and a very messy eating area.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jm2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Brampton
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Brampton
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
Address: 30 Clark Blvd, Brampton, Ontario L6W 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brampton Hotel Brampton
Best Western Brampton
Brampton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing