We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place in Brampton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antica Osteria Italian Eatery Limited

Antica Osteria Italian Eatery Limited
Ranked #18 of 704 Restaurants in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place in Brampton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great food nice wine selection, service lacks charm and attentiveness Fair value a little pricey
Have been several times over the years, go for the good food and be preparing to wait

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moleskin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    39
    16
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent most of the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Italian restaurant is our favorite. We have been there many times with family and friends and sent many friends to this restaurant. For the most part their food is delicious especially their appetizers and salads. All the servers are very polite and knowledgeable. Their wine selection is very good. We do not always find their food consistently good and an example of this is; I ordered the Vitello Ai Funghi Esotici on our last visit. This is a veal dish with mushrooms and it sounded very good but the veal was so over marinated that the consistency of the meat was mushy. It tasted like it had been marinated for days. Also our meals arrived about 45 minutes after our appetizers so we were famished by the time our main arrived. Over all we do enjoy the atmosphere and service of this restaurant. Some of the meat dishes could be improved. I once had a lamb shank that had a very odd taste and I did not feel well later on that evening. Still the best place in Brampton.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgoagain291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Special evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Celebrated our anniversary, no better place to do it!
I recommend to request Riccardo as a server, he is so helpful and knowledgable especially in wine pairings.
Food was absolutely wonderful, had the surf and turf and my wife had the
Italian Sea bass.
Don't forget to save some room for desert!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Docjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
354 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Went for lunch - the waiters were friendly and delivered quick efficient service. The food was good as well - the Caesar salad and scallops were a great appetizer and the pasta dishes all looked great. All in all great experience for a business lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian food table cloth service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Food has been consistently good. professional waiters (not are you all set type)
Not a chain. Best I have found in a restaurant poor Brampton.
Can be a little hard to find.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Osteria Italian Eatery Limited also viewed

 

Been to Antica Osteria Italian Eatery Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing