We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slightly different”
Review of Red Rock Canyon

Red Rock Canyon
Ranked #15 of 194 Restaurants in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a family run Business with 22 years of serviceFamous for our food Prime Rib, Chicken Parmagiana, Greek Kabobs, Deep Fried Cheesecake.
belleville
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“slightly different”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

good food, much like kelesy's or eastsides, crabby's, or applebies

Helpful?
Thank cdvreugd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    50
    22
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“sports bar type of grill”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

nothing startling just what you would expect from this bar food ok

Helpful?
Thank phillip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Just Okay”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The stir fry was overcooked and ended up giving my husband indigestion. I had a burger which was rather flavorless. The fries were awful. Overall, our food was edible, but overpriced considering the quality. Disappointing. We probably would not go back to this restaurant.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank simonelegare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Place for friends and get togethers”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Every time we have an event in Belleville we try to get together at the RedRock...the menu has something for everyone, the specials are great, the summer menu salads are excellent, the drink list fun and and the staff very friendly and accomodating. It feels a like a second home. They can accomodate larger groups quite easily, but I would recommend a reservation to make sure you don`t wait too long for seating, although it is usually not too bad (not like a Keg). They have a few mini desserts that are just right for a tiny bite after a nice meal. Great for groups and friends

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“O.K place. Very busy.”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Mu husband and I stopped here one evening for wings, because the restaraunt that we were planning to go to was closed for a private party.
This was our first time at Red Rock and it was very crowded.
We got potato skins and mild and honey garlic wings.
My husband enjoyed the potato skins (which wern't really skins rather quartered potato's with cheese on them). I found the wings were cooked well, but I didn't like the mild sauce, it was kind of ketchupy. The honey garlic wings were good though.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kleobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Canyon also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing