We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of North China Buffet

North China Buffet
Ranked #117 of 194 Restaurants in Belleville
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kitimat, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Can't compare this buffet with the Mandarin. Food was average but not bad in anyway. The service was very good. If you want a quick all you can eat at a decent price this is the place

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    33
    34
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Uninspired food trough”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

If your'e looking for something comparable to the mandarin, it won't be found here in terms of quality, variety and ambience. Quantity perhaps, service was fine, though I wouldn't return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UpscaleFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRIGHTON
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

It's true, we went there for dinner within an hour of closing, so this review must be read with that in mind. Not a wide selection of food. What there was, was of only average quality. Breaded shrimp too heavily breaded, ribs were side ribs -- lots of gristle, roast beef not available. Service was good, although our first, soiled plates were never removed from our table. Cost was only $11.50 each, but it was not great value. Would not return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamaicajoe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington Ontario Canada
1 review
“Lousy Cheap food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you are desperately hungry and on a budget this is just OK it is not Mandarin. It is not a bad place for lunch but I would not entertain guests there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cegull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was when it opened”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have gone to this restaurant since the first week it opened many years ago. It was AMAZING food at that time. Whenever someone had a birthday, or an event, that is where we would hold it. Over the years, the quality and taste has slowly declined in our opinion, to the point I just don't think we will go back again. :( Really disappointing since it was our favourite restaurant for years and now we make sure we visit the Mandarin when we need our "chinese fix". Hopefully they will see the reviews and make some changes so we can start going back again. :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorriet8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North China Buffet also viewed

 
Belleville, Ontario
Belleville, Ontario
 
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to North China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing