We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very new and impressive for a Holiday Inn - enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2009

I really liked this hotel. It helps that it was obviously newly built but the service was great- not excellent but better than expected, the rooms were VERY clean, they had a high-speed public computer, a full complimentary breakfast (as in fruits, pastries, bread, eggs, coffee, juice, muffins, etc), clean pool and amenities, free parking and much more.

We got a double twin bed room and it was more than decent. Bathroom was well-stocked and clean. They had a small flat-screen tv, coffees, mini-fridge and extra pillows. Overall, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tunalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2009

Thank you very much for your comments. Our management and staff take great pride in our hotel and it is nice to hear from our valued guests. Please think of us if you are ever in the area again.

Brad Williams
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 257 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2009

This was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express and thought the hotel in Belleville was a clean and comfortable option for a visit to Trenton. There were other options in Trenton; however, the Holiday Inn in Belleville looked like a much newer property than other options in Trenton. Check in was very smooth and the service at the front desk was quite cordial. Parking was free (to be expected) and my room was clean and had everything I needed for a quick overnight stay. My only complaint was that the room was quite cold on arrival but quickly heated up after I had adjusted the setting. We were also offered a complimentary hot breakfast which was pretty average but saved time in the morning as we didn't have to stop off at another restaurant. The stay was fairly good; however, the price for the room in this particular area was quite excessive. I believe the room rate was $120 and I believe a price of $80 would have been more suitable considering the property is fairly average overall.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reclermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2009

I would like to thank you for your feedback. We have been open for a year and a half and we take all comments good or bad seriously and use them to better our hotel and service.

I believe that rate wise we are not as low are Trenton but we are not as expensive as Kingston. We are right in the middle! With the amenities that are offered the majority of our guests are happy to pay a bit more than the older hotels in our market.

Thank you again

Brad Williams
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2009

The new Holiday Inn hotels are the way all hotels should be! We stayed at the hotel for a hockey tournament on the weekend of January 9th-10th. We booked a two queen suite and were very surprised at the size of the room. It had a living area and a fridge/freezer and microwave which was nice for keeping the beer cold and making snacks for the kids. The room had a DVD player so we could let the kids watch movies we brought rather than the expensive movies other hotels have.

I almost forgot breakfast was awesome, they had eggo's with whip cream and chocolate chips for the kids and eggs and bacon for the adults!

We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JMorton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2009

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are happy to get hockey teams during the winter months. We may not be the lowest priced hotel in town, but we do offer value for your money and your comments go to show our commitment.

Thank you

Brad Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2008

Our hockey team (16 rooms) stayed at this hotel for two nights the weekend of November 29-30th. The hotel was very attractive and the suite rooms were terrific. A few things made us not wish to return. We had no service to our room the entire stay. Had to go hunt someone down as we ran out of toilet paper. Housekeepping finally came to our door at 5 pm "just to see if we needed anything". Not if we wanted our room cleaned! I asked at the front desk on the Saturday if we (just myself and my son) could request a late check-out (one hour later). As a Priority Club member this is something you are entitled to. They said I had to check back in the morning. I checked back in the morning and was immediately told no because I was with a hockey team. Now I wasn't asking for the whole team, just my room. I think they forgot the those 16 rooms at between 140 - 157 a night were all paid for! You would have thought they were letting us stay for free! They were also completely unprepared for the morning breakfast rush. Never enough food ready. We were not the only hockey team there so one would have thought they would have been more prepared.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank sdaj1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2009

I thank you for your comments in regards to housekeeping and breakfast. When we receive constructive information such as this we take it to heart and work at resoling the issues. To clarify the 2:00PM check out this is something that is offered to Platinum Priority Club members upon availability, although your comments will be relayed to our staff to find resolutions to help meet the needs of future guests.

Thank you again and we hope you will give us a chance to show you we are devoted to being a great hotel our guests love!

Brad Williams
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

Great stay! Loved the bedding (genius!!), everything was clean and the bathroom was very cute. I wish every hotel was like this!!
Only issue was that the pool was VERY cold.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lovineachday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2009

Thank you for your comments!

We have resolved the issue with the pool. I am sorry to say it was a faulty water heater. It has been replaced and all is back to normal.

Please come and see us again when you are in town.

Thank you

Brad Williams
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Having recently stayed at similar hotels from different chains, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Stayed over one night, en route to Montréal in Queen suites. Very big rooms, comfortable beds, wireless internet worked well, refridgerator as well as sink. Breakfast was usual fair but well serviced, breakfast room was attended at all times and food was replenished often. Pool was a nice touch, whirl pool nice for a dip after driving! Would recommend for a stop over!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sorcha011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We stayed for five days while visiting family in the Picton area across the bay. This is a new hotel, so everything is fresh, and the public areas and the breakfast room are nicely appointed. The flat-screen TV's are a nice touch, and the free wireless internet is something that I increasingly find I can't live without, so that was a plus when deciding to stay there. The new Holiday Inn bedding is very comfortable and a vast improvement over that found at this chain a few years ago. The bathroom surround is granite, and I really liked the little alcove with several shelves in the wall next to the bathroom counter, which was a great place to neatly stow things like toiletry and makeup cases and hair care items, etc., where they wouldn't clutter up the area around the sink. Pool and hot tub are nice. The immediate area in which the hotel is located is rather commercial and not visually appealing, but it is safe, and there are several restaurants within walking distance, which is convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NJDaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
523 reviews
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
199 reviews
17.6 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville

Address: 291 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $130 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Belleville, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to Quinte area. The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Belleville, Ontario provides modern comfort to guests looking for lodging in Belleville. Nestled near the Bay of Quinte and minutes from area attractions and the Belleville Industrial Park, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Families will enjoy staying at our Belleville, ON hotel while they explore everything that the Quinte area has to offer. Nearby outdoor activities include skiing or snowboarding at Batawa Ski Hill, hiking, swimming or boating at Sandbanks Provincial Park and golfing at one of the 19 area courses. You can also enjoy seeing a show at the Empire Theatre or Yardman Arena, wine tasting on the Taste Trail, or shopping at the Quinte Mall near our hotel in Belleville. Our Belleville hotel near the Belleville Industrial Park is perfect for area business travelers. Our convenient location provides easy access to businesses such as Proctor & Gamble, General Mills, Kellogg's, Parmalat and Bioniche Life Sciences as well as to Belleville General Hospital and Loyalist College. During your stay at our hotel, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness centre. You can surf the web with our free high-speed Internet access and eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Belleville hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belleville
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing