We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

There are no boutique or luxury hotels in Belleville. This hotel is a wonderful choice though. Very comfortable and clean. Great beds and bedding.
There were a lot of families staying here and we were concerned it might be noisy. It was very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    99
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
77
53
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend. The front Manger with an accent was passive aggressive with us when we check-in and our room wasn't ready...as if it were our fault? :S Maybe we shouldn't of shown up on time? When we got upstairs to our floor, all the cleaning ladies were in the hall way chit-chatting----I'm guessing thats why the rooms weren't ready? The hotel rooms are nice, comfy and modern. My next issue was the screeching 3am fire alarms. Now I know that the alarms are doing there job but you would think that there would be an announcement stating whether there is a fire or afterwards when its safe to come in or that simply is was false? The Hotel Building itself is great, the staff who run it? should be re-trained.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaVasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear SabrinaVasquez,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with the fire alarm. We deeply regret that this has negatively impacted your overall experience with us.

Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. Your review will be used to consider improvements where possible. We all hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Holiday Inn in Belleville is a solid choice for a 3-star hotel in the area. The location is convenient for those travelling with a car, and the property itself is fairly new and in good shape. Staff were courteous and polite. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable.

A hot breakfast was included, as is typical with Holiday Inns, and there were the usual choices (eggs, a meat item, bread, cereal, etc.). Our only complaint was that the breakfast room set-up was done in such a way that all of the food was set up on a counter on one side of the room, causing large groups of people to crowd around the counter and around the people sitting at tables on that side of the room. It made our breakfast experience rather uncomfortable. It would have made more sense to set up counters on both sides of the room in order to break up the crowds of people.

Aside from that, though, this hotel is a solid choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyetotelescope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear politikgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. Whilst we are pleased with your positive comments with our location, staff and room, we regret that the your breakfast experience was not up to par. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and comments from our guests are always welcome.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I had stayed at this hotel at the same time last year and enjoyed our stay. We didn't hesitate to return for this trip. Good experience again. Pool and hot tub were enjoyed and this area was quiet. Most of the time we were the only ones using these facilities. The only downside to this hotel is the air conditioners. They cool the room well but we found them quite noisy....noisier than you would expect.
Staff are very professional and friendly.
Tip: there is a supermarket just around the corner in the strip plaza.
Having the small fridge/freezer in the room was very handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MapleLeafwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal (Saint-Lambert), Québec
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed at this location for 1 night (Friday); nice room with 2 King beds; fridge was useful to keep fresh the cheeses we had bought on our day excursion; nice breakfast (free) area; new pillows with the mention "Firm" or "Soft" on pillow cases - would have loved the "firm" one to be firmer. Did not use the pool or the exercise room but they both looked in good shape. Check-in/out was a breeze; location was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaHeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night and found every aspect of the hotel to be excellent. From our large and inviting room complete with a comfy king sized bed to the clean and inviting pool,we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We ended up spending a night in Belleville unexpectedly and while driving through the city stumbled upon this hotel.

The hotel was very clean and the beds had great linens with thick comforters. In the morning a continental breakfast was served with some hot items. It also had a great pool area. I thought as I do travel a lot the price point for this hotel was a bit high for a room with two queen size beds.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank markBrantford_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
7.5 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Address: 291 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Belleville, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to Quinte area. The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Belleville, Ontario provides modern comfort to guests looking for lodging in Belleville. Nestled near the Bay of Quinte and minutes from area attractions and the Belleville Industrial Park, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Families will enjoy staying at our Belleville, ON hotel while they explore everything that the Quinte area has to offer. Nearby outdoor activities include skiing or snowboarding at Batawa Ski Hill, hiking, swimming or boating at Sandbanks Provincial Park and golfing at one of the 19 area courses. You can also enjoy seeing a show at the Empire Theatre or Yardman Arena, wine tasting on the Taste Trail, or shopping at the Quinte Mall near our hotel in Belleville. Our Belleville hotel near the Belleville Industrial Park is perfect for area business travelers. Our convenient location provides easy access to businesses such as Proctor & Gamble, General Mills, Kellogg's, Parmalat and Bioniche Life Sciences as well as to Belleville General Hospital and Loyalist College. During your stay at our hotel, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness centre. You can surf the web with our free high-speed Internet access and eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Belleville hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belleville
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing