We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hockey Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hockey Haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Recently stayed the weekend as part of minor hockey team that was taking in an area tournament. The motel was easy accessed off Highway 401 , offered great comfortable and spacious rooms, a good buffet breakfast and a pool that thoroughly enjoyed by all. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our players are always well mannered ambassadors of our town but the hotel staff made in polite positive way the rules of conduct our player's were to maintain in order to be respectful and caring of the other guests. This was reassuring to know the staff were very conscious of the privacy, comfort and quietness of all guests. Therefore l would have no reservations of staying at this hotel whether with a group or individually.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    103
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
80
53
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently and found it to be clean and comfortable. It really had more than we expected from a Holiday Inn-- a very nice looking pool and hot-tub, a much better than average gym, free newspapers in the morning, and a very good breakfast. Also, having a fridge and microwave in the room was convenient. There was a bit of noise in the hallways in the evenings (I think this hotel is popular with hockey teams on tournaments), but it wasn't out of hand. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtn-ldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just a great all round hotel. This is a very well run hotel. From the assigned parking for its valued guests, cookies on the counter at check-in, spotlessly clean rooms and bathrooms, constantly stocked buffet breakfast, and genuine greetings from ALL staff - even from the cleaners! Well positioned and very well sound proofed considering it is not far from the main road going through the town. Perfectly positioned for exploring Prince Edward County. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: From chatting to other guests, all rooms seem to be excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viscountwalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed recently overnight in Belleville (Sept 27, 2012) as part of our couple's roadtrip through Ontario. There are not a lot of choices in Belleville for accomodations and the Holiday Inn Express is probably one of the best one can make. While it is on the busy strip heading into town, the corporation had the good sense to build very very far back from the road, so noise from the constant traffic barely reaches the hotel giving guests much needed quiet. We were able to get an upgraded suite, with breakfast for less than 185 dollars, taxes in. Great deal ! The bed was super comfortable. The shower was great. Staff were absolutely fabulous, Can't say enough nice things about the staff - front desk, cleaning, breakfast room server - all super. Breakfast too was very very nice, especially as it was breakfast bar. - Super clean, food refreshed often. Too, I am very fussy about my coffee and it was some of the best I've had in a hotel. Good and strong, but not bitter. Criticisms - not too many or too serious. No complimentary water in the room. No robes, which would have been nice for a suite. Too, the towels were ok but typical of an average room. Usually I would expect bigger, plusher more luxurious towels with an upgraded suite. Lastly, the furniture could use a bit of upgrading and renewal; again, I wouldn't raise this as a criticism if the room we were in was a regular room, but the furniture was a bit dowdy and old for a suite. Overall, very pleasant experience and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: There are roads both front and back of the hotel so no point in asking for a room away from the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChapelHill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were at this hotel, in august. Located on principal street, very clean room.
Breakfast was served in a wide room, juice, coffee, toast, fruits, yogourt etc.
We took a room with king bed, very confortable with à lot of pillows. Flat tv screen.
The hotel as a wide pool with heated water and a jacuzzi.
Located in Belleville near Picton on the wine road, 40 minutes.

Room Tip: If you want visit Wine road of Picton this a place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel back in October 2011. Very nicely appointed room, clean, modern with friendly staff and well located near both highway #401 and downtown Belleville. Only a 25 minute drive down to Prince Edward County/ Picton, ON. Would stay at this hotel in a heartbeat. Very nice!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivesInPacificNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel provided the facilities we have come to expect as standard in well-run hotels in this chain:

Clean rooms
Good beds and bedding
Convenient location
Staff who will go the extra mile to help

The location was very convenient for us on a tour through Ontario. It was handy for a major highway, listed on our GPS, well-signposted and easy to find.

The reception staff were particularly helpful. One of our party was ill, and they directed us to the A&E Dept, and then helped us to locate a pharmacy, and somewhere for a take-away meal. They did this with real interest and concern.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireGenealogist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
17.6 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Address: 291 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Belleville, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to Quinte area. The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Belleville, Ontario provides modern comfort to guests looking for lodging in Belleville. Nestled near the Bay of Quinte and minutes from area attractions and the Belleville Industrial Park, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Families will enjoy staying at our Belleville, ON hotel while they explore everything that the Quinte area has to offer. Nearby outdoor activities include skiing or snowboarding at Batawa Ski Hill, hiking, swimming or boating at Sandbanks Provincial Park and golfing at one of the 19 area courses. You can also enjoy seeing a show at the Empire Theatre or Yardman Arena, wine tasting on the Taste Trail, or shopping at the Quinte Mall near our hotel in Belleville. Our Belleville hotel near the Belleville Industrial Park is perfect for area business travelers. Our convenient location provides easy access to businesses such as Proctor & Gamble, General Mills, Kellogg's, Parmalat and Bioniche Life Sciences as well as to Belleville General Hospital and Loyalist College. During your stay at our hotel, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness centre. You can surf the web with our free high-speed Internet access and eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Belleville hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belleville
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing