We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW”
Review of Travelers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelers Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed July 15, 2007

ENTER AT OWN RISK!!!

Okay, where do I start?! The place was a DUMP, capital letter, and if I could I'd make them bold and BIG maybe change the font, as well while I'm at it. It was gross beyond beliefs. There were 5 of us and we all fought for the 2 beach mats on the floor. It was gross, we walked in and there were 3 flies and a moth occupying our room. The place reaked like cigarettes and dirty, the people around us were sketchy old drunks that stood beside our car and door half the night after we came back from clubbing...3am. The bathroom was even worse, filthy yellow bathtub, mirrors were streaked and had dust on them, the beds were uncomfy, blankets were old. The staff was extremely rude, we tried to get out but they refused to refund our money, show their policies, and show our receipt, they even called the police on us because we demanded to see the receipt and policies, even though we asked politely and the person who signed the receipt asked. They jerks and refused to serve us in anyway. The cops tried to refund our money but couldn't and gave us advice for next time. The only the reasons we didn't sleep in the car was because there were 5 of us and all the hotels and b&bs all the way to Napanee were sold out due to the waterfront festival. Lucky us! Seriously, the car would be better and taking a shower in the lake than staying there.
Good luck to all, Belleville is beautifull but if you are thinking of staying at Motel 5, do it at your own risk!!! Also, expect to have your stay ruined OR get DRUNK before you enter. The police also told us you can call you the local police station to ask about the motel/hotel you are staying for advice.
Happy traveling!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Dee613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 75 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2006

Rude staff who would not honour the price I had been quoted, dirty room with uncomfortable beds. The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Neighbouring rooms partied until well after midnight and the night staff would not do anything about the noise. I would not recommend staying at this poor quality motel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
belleville
23
Reviewed June 14, 2006

This palce is perfect if you need a room to stay in for the night. It has one big room with a couch, bed, tv. Pretty basic, but thats all you need. If you are coming down for a night at the bar , perfect. Especially as it is located beside a popular bar and on the main street in belleville. 5 min from the MALL!!!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto
17
Reviewed May 21, 2006

The worst possible experience. Manager was terribly rude.
Raised the price to $195 a night instead of $95 and $100 deposit. When we simply asked why the change in procedure the manager went off .
Manager screamed and carried on standing on the front step in front of a crowd Unbelieveable and discusting behavor for a business man
Stayed at Comfort inn next door ..... terrific service and Comfortt even offered me a tea to settle my never when I arrived

Never stay there Very upsetting and terrible service

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2005

This IS a motel. If you need a room at a cheap price, with an onsite restaurant (nothing special) this is the best value in Belleville. It has both interior and exterior entrances to rooms. The rooms are dated, they have been redoing a few over the past year. The showers work, the plumbing doesn't leak, the heat/air works as do the Tv's. Not fancy, but if what you need is a room, the price is right.

8  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario
17
Reviewed August 31, 2004

I happened to stay at Motel 5 this past June. I found the staff to be very pleasant and accomodating, especially when my car would not start and the manager came out and personally paid for a taxi so that I could get a new battery from the local Canadian Tire. The rooms were fairly priced, and the location was excellent. The motel restaurant served a very good breakfast and the rooms were very clean. I recommend Motel 5 as an affordable and enjoyable stay in Belleville Ontario.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
111
Reviewed May 18, 2004

Motel 5 in Belleville Ontario Canada...Where do I start? The rooms at this establishment are priced at a rate you would expect to find at a Best Western not a dumpy 1 star motel. The rooms are not clean, the carpets are old and worn, the beds are lumpy, and the place smells. This might be acceptable if you are looking for the lowest price possible, but for their high rates, far more is expected.To add to that the staff was rude to the point that they made my stay traumatic. With the exception of the manager who I ended up complaining to, all the staff had the attitude that you should be grateful to them that you are staying there. Beware the parking lot security man; he is rude beyond belief.STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE AT ALL COST. Sleeping in your car is a far better option.

  • Stayed: April 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belleville hotels
2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Address: 325 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C6, Canada (Formerly Belleville Motel 5)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $64 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Belleville
Belleville Hotel 5
Travelers Inn Belleville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing