We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing burgers!”
Review of Burger Revolution

Burger Revolution
Ranked #1 of 194 Restaurants in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Gourmet Burgers (House Ground) and Poutine! Specializing in Locally Sourced Meat, Vegetables & Potatoes Featured on The Foodnetworks YOU GOTTA EAT HERE (2014) We are happy to say that 90% of our product is made in house, we know what we are serving you :) Celiac & Gluten Free Friendly. Come try us out...Join the Flavour Revolution!
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Small cozy little place, with "big" taste! The fries were really good as well! I'd even say better then Shake Shack @ Times Square.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChuckSolid911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    140
    33
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Burger Fantastic - Gourmet Poutine Specials”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I am glad that it is a forty minute drive to BR, otherwise I would eat here everyday. This is not Burger King or Mickey D's. Handcrafted burgers cost more to make. You get a crafted burger with if you want toppings that are different. They can accomodate Gluten free buns. Selection is great and in my taste and I have never been disappointed.

The restaurant is small, the parking is tight, but the burgers are excellent. The staff are upbeat and wait times worth it for the delicious burgers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterandJane357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Probably the best burger I've ever eaten.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Visited because it was number 1 here on Tripadvisor.
Just the best burger - had the 'Malcolm' - I've ever tasted.

The fries with the parsley and thyme were so good too !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I'll be back for sure!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Awesome food! Was our first time here and we will certainly return! Next time I want to try the Royal Rizal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andylarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Locally-sourced and gluten-free!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were thrilled to stumble upon Burger Revolution as our stomachs started rumbling along the 401. This is not the usual burger joint! The meat and the cheese curds are both locally-sourced.The menu includes interesting toppings. For example, the Bohemian comes with bacon, cheese and peanut butter! Each burger is made while you wait. Almost everything on the menu is gluten-free! (They even have wonderful, soft gluten-free buns!)
The restaurant has fast-food style seating (inside and out). The music playing inside was enough to drive us outside...
The young people working the front were incredibly helpful, friendly, patient, and well-informed about their products.
The only disappointment food-wise was the fries. By the time they arrived, they were cold. If they'd been hot, they'd probably have been great, though, as they appeared to be hand-cut.
We will definitely stop again as we drive along the 401!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rmnbjbjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Revolution also viewed

 

Been to Burger Revolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing