We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape”
Review of Cafe E

Cafe E
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Escape”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Great service and amazing staff that will remember who you are if your a regular. This place has an astounding decor and is just hoping at lunch singer in there early people. Along with this I'm not afraid to bring clientele here for a quick bite or a chia tea latte YUM!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gagaboonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Worth the drive to Belleville!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Whenever I'm visiting the Quinte area, I get together with friends and family for lunch and coffee at Cafe E. Always a great meal (our favourite place for lunch) - and a good deal. Good portioned sandwiches and salads with the best coffee in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bake0150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat in Belleville”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I go to this place all the time!! Excellent Salads, I usually go for their spinach but sometimes carb splurge and get the Trio. Their home made soups are also to die for! But i've had lots of Panini's that are great too.. really all the food is yummy!

The deserts are amazing, the sour cream rubarb one is excellent and my girlfriend raves about their carrot cake.
Good friendly service, food is consistent and at the right price point.
Eat here for healthy options that are fresh and delicious!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ahartnett87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Food was amazing and the decor is very interesting. Service is excellent and the desserts were mouth watering!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

It has a little something for everyone. Very accomodating for food allergies. Great price, creative menu, nice atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe E also viewed

Belleville, Ontario
 
Belleville, Ontario
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to Cafe E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing