We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Good, Cheap” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai House Cuisine

Thai House Cuisine
Ranked #12 of 192 Restaurants in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly, Good, Cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great lunch specials for $8.95 includes spring roll, soup and main dish. Very friendly service in a nice peaceful atmosphere. There were four of us and we all enjoyed our meals.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank balthazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    68
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Must Try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We go there for both lunch and supper. The weekday lunch menu is a great value and the food is consistent. The restaurant at supper is always busy but the staff still has time to greet you and chat with you. The staff work very hard to give you a great experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When you need a comforting peaceful spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you need a quiet place to enjoy excellent Thai cuisine in a cozy atmosphere this is the place if you come before the rush. My daughter and I visited for Pad Thai late in the afternoon before the dinner crowd while my husband was in hospital. Our server, Larry, was kind, attentive in a gentle way, and our food was perfect! The quiet music created an ambiance we needed today and we had enough to take back to our hotel for evening snack! The outdoor patio looked like the best summer dining spot but early spring caused us to enjoy the tasteful decor inside. We would return and make it a must stop here decision!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Me2yousoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very tasty authentic Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Can't believe I had not discovered his place sooner. I think the look of the place from the outside had put me off. The restaurant on the indie is also very bright. Friends of ours ordered a takeaway from here that I collected. The interior is actually much Bette than it looks from the outside. The food itself was excellent. I had the wrapped shimp app and Green curry. I will definitely be returning to eat in the restaurant next time. Staff were also very friendly and enthusiastic with customers who were eating in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MacFly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
1 review
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have only had take out from here but it has been great service both times. The food is delicious and there is a decent amount! I really like the curry.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 744MKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House Cuisine also viewed

Belleville, Ontario
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to Thai House Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing