We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Thai House Cuisine - CLOSED

Thai House Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Went here for lunch today. Fast service. Great menu. Good value. Will be back and will be sure to spread the work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ianweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    70
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will go back to eat here again!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Beef, pork, chicken, seafood, vegetarian ... you have your choices - and they are all amazing. Spicy or not spicy ... every dish that came to our table was a hit. Service was fast and friendly and the interior of the restaurant is wide open and modern. I kept asking myself and the group if we were in Belleville? A welcome addition to the city.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome time Thai food!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Great food and great service, I recommend the yellow chicken curry and the pad thai! I'll definitely be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dcainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Another reason to like Thai food !”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had heard great things about this place, and it didn't disappoint. Three of us all selected different dishes to try (chicken, beef and pork), and were very happy with the results. Spring rolls were fresh made to order, and a crunchy delight.
Sampled jackfruit and sticky rice for dessert for the first time, a pleasant surprise. Service was ok, not speedy... but allowing for fresh preparation of every order. A newly renovated place, so as expected, clean and tidy, always a bonus.
Bathrooms are downstairs, so maybe less accessible for some people.
There are other Thai restaurants in the city that also have good food, but now the decision which place to go to eat, is even more difficult.
I would recommend Thai House, without any hesitation at all.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Assomption
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a perfect experience. Food was great and service was excellent. That was my favorite moment in Belleville.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francisgervais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House Cuisine also viewed

Belleville, Ontario
Belleville, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing