We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve”

Lone Star Texas Grill
Ranked #32 of 194 Restaurants in Belleville
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our famous fajitas are served up fresh - from the warm flour tortillas to the guacamole and the salsa. Wood fire grilled AAA steaks and smokehouse ribs are all prepared in the barbecue pit. Lone Star guarantees great food, warm southern hospitality, and a good time. We are Canada's only authentic Texas restaurant - the real deal...TEXAS to the BONE!
Trenton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We decided to do a dinner and a movie so we tried out the Lone Star. It was our first time trying them out as they have only been opened up for a few months. Typical steak/roadhouse menu. The prices were fair. It will get expensive though when you add the cost of alcohol. Glad we don't. If you have room for desert try the apple pie on the hot skillet with ice cream -- ummm good
The only down fall was the waiter spoke a mile a minute -- Never heard a word he said accept are you ready to order!!. We'll give them a try again

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dperronmallette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    52
    37
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good casual dining”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have eaten here several times but this was the first time we had dinner on the bar side. It wasn't busy, maybe 5 tables and a few patrons at the bar. Service was efficient, server was concientous about making sure our pop and nachos/salsa never ran out. Food was pretty good as well, fajitas and burrittos. Reasonably priced, dining area and washrooms were clean, staff were friendly/courtious and respectful. There are many franchise restaurants along Bell Blvd and their food does not set them apart from the competition but their service does. On busier nights the service is still pretty good. As far as a rib meal goes, it is good but not as good as the other local restaurants

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time vist, last time visit.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I had been looking forward to trying the Lone Star. Big mistake. We went early, so as not to be directly in the dinner rush. Although there were many free tables, we spent close to 30 minutes waiting for one. Once seated, apparently we had been forgotten...another 30 minutes passes before we find someone to serve us. Another 40 minutes passes, and we finally have our meals, and, (of course) the expensive steaks we ordered were not cooked correctly. (last I heard, medium rare was pink inside...) An hour and 40 minutes to be served a bad steak is unacceptable. Very bad dinner for two, at over $100. Not worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BonEcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I love the fajitas. At times the restaurant got really loud, but I believe we ate around 8:30 so the bar were serving quite a bit around then

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dodge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great early dinner”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

the hostess put us in a table that was far enough from the main door that we were not sitting
in a draft. The meal was delicious and the waitress was very friendly and accomodating.

It was truly a great experience, it is already one of my farorite restaurants that I do not get to
go to very often, but relish the experience when ever I go.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

 
Belleville, Ontario
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing