We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese Buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffet Garden

Buffet Garden
Ranked #123 of 192 Restaurants in Belleville
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chinese Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

always a great selection ,of the usual Chinese offerings, three different kinds of soup to choose from served HOT, plenty of salads, fresh jumbo peel and eat shrimp, nicely presented sushi bar (I don't eat sushi)
cookies, squares, jello, puddings, ice cream .... lots of desserts.
My favorite of all the Chinese restaurants in Belleville

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bettybeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    24
    11
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Regular run of the mill Chinese buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Buffet is an average run of the mill Chinese buffet. Food has always been good. We often get take out here which is always very good. Service not the best especially the one guy at the front desk who has a bad attitude. However we will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank ianweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
497 reviews
454 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“good selection buffet is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

lots of selection, food is good, and cheap but like most biffets hard to find piping hot food. Servers could be more personable and smile seems like language barrier with some.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thephoenixrisesagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
154 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Decent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We hadn't been to the Buffet Garden in quite a while but decided to return for a change. We were pleasantly surprised by the variation in selection. They had upgraded some of the choices and exchanged a few others. Service was very pleasant and good. Luckily we arrived fairly earlier as parking in the area can be a problem with two other popular eateries very close.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedom50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would not eat there again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The food tasted horrible and they even managed to ruin dessert
I also found that it was over priced.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffet Garden also viewed

 
Belleville, Ontario
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to Buffet Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing