We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concert”
Review of The Empire Theatre

The Empire Theatre
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
NAPANEE
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Concert”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not a bad seat in the house and they are quite comfortable. Concert acoustics are very good. Location is good, with nearby parking.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    34
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have been there many times to see a show and the sound and accoustics are pretty good .The bring in a lot of different talent from around and every summer there is a 3 day weekend of notable rock bands that come and play for the weekend

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dperronmallette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Movie uncomfortable seat”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I went to a movie at the Theatre and the best thing about it was the movies always starts on time
there are no loud advertisements, the movie comes on and then when it is finished you just
leave. They do need to get new seats the seats are extremely uncomfortable. I is a good
job the show is no more then a couple of hours. The movie they showed this evening was
great, just like most of the movies they show.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good night out”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The environment is great. The space is good. Everything was easily found and navigate through. Will be going again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Intimate”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I just love the intimacy this theatre has. The concerts they put on are amazing and it's incredible that they are able to get so many stars in this little town. I am hooked! I always look forward to my next visit at Empire Theatre.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Empire Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Empire Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing