We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for the past four and half months couple of days each week. The staff and the management are very nice and helpful.

The General Manager Gary Smith is there at 7 AM everyday and he walks pass you in the restaurant to ensure that you are enjoying your breakfast. We don't see that level of personal care at other hotels. Does one ever get to meet the GM in another hotel?

The restaurant staff and the chef are very helpful and try to cater to your needs.

The front desk staff tries to remember your name and get your papers ready before you reach the desk. Shawn and Angela were my favourites.

Good pool and a decent GYM.

I would definitely come back with my wife and stay here! ::)

Abey

Room Tip: Always ask for a "Bay-side" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abey_Suwande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Abey;

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind and very positive feedback. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and ensuring that we were meeting your expectations while being with us for so long each week. I am sure you will not miss the drive from Toronto! We hope that you can come back and visit us in the summer and enjoy Prince Edward County and the wineries!

Please have a wonderful and safe Holiday Season, and a great vacation in the US in February.

Kind Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 369 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

Management says they have to respect all guests with regards to noise levels but they do not! 11:44pm on a Saturday night and the party is still being allowed by staff and security to go on! Out room is on the 4th floor and I can tell you what the song selection is it is that loud! Poor sound separation. I'm not saying stop their party but turn the level down. I believe the front desk is now ignoring calls from their room guests. Will not be back. Back In black by AC/DC is now playing!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angryrustyrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest;

I was sorry to read that the noise level and disruption gave you a negative experience last weekend. The music was from one of our banquet rooms from a Christmas Party on the 2nd floor. Our Security did in fact tell the DJ three times to lower the music, they were allowed to play music until 1am, when the party would end! We will in future advise our guests that may be staying above this room that there may be music playing until after midnight, this will also give us the opportunity to move the guest to another section of the hotel.

I really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback so that we are given the chance to avoid any future concerns with noise in this part of the hotel.

Regards


Gary Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Corporate Xmas party went to room after dance with co-workers, was told we were too loud, many other parties going on. Turned off TV and was just talking second visit we were too loud, left hotel as entire experience was horrible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 1ndiana_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest;
We do hope that you enjoyed your Corporate Christmas Party last weekend. Unfortunately with the hotel being full with 280 guests we have to respect all of our guests concerns regarding any noise or issues that will affect their stay with us . Our front desk team and securtity are respectfull of all of our guests enjoying their stay, especalliy at this time of year. We are sorry that you did not of a positive stay with us. We wish you and your family a happy holiday.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a one night stay for our basketball tournament, November 29, 2013. You know that your hotel is in poor shape when 11 year old girls are commenting on it. First, when you arrive on the main road, there is no sign at the fork in the road to turn left to the hotel. We were in room 474 and although there was a lovely view of the river, we had to open the patio door to enjoy it as the door was filthy. The room was old, worn out, and the girls refused to shower in the moldy shower. There was no fan in the room to create white noise and circulate the air. The pool area had no sign stating that towels were at the front desk. The dunk pool for the slide look cloudy. Most of all, breakfast should be included...paying $10 for an adult; $7.50 for kids is steep. Also, not adverstised was that the room included a fridge. Would have been nice to know and pack more food accordingly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for giving us your feed back and we hope your team did well in the tournament. I appreciate all of your comments that you have given me. We have checked room 474 to ensure that the patio door has been cleaned and that the small fan in the bathroom is working. I do thank you for your suggestion about the pool towels sign. Our rates do variy especiallly for team rates and most do not include breakfast, that is why we offer a full hot buffet for only $10.00. The microwave and fridges are only in 50% of our rooms so when we are full as we were last weekend it would depnd on the room type and availability.

I do hope that we will see you and your teams stay with us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel sits off by itself - the restaurant is boring and ugly. Arrived at 9:00 pm and went to lounge for an evening beverage and it was pathetic And it closes at 10:00. The photos they post on internet were touched up I think. The room was average at best. Check in service was adequate and I had to wait 10 minutes for front desk person to finish her phone conversation. Would suggest you pick a different hotel closer to 401 - more dining options with comparable hotels at less money.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I applogise that we did not meet your expectations regarding the quality and service that you experienced. We will be completing our carpeting in the guest rooms and corridors in the next few months . Our restuarant upgrades will be in 2014. I will review your concren over the length of time for the check in with our front desk manager.

I do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Regards

Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had a mold monitor and it was almost 800 decibles high, also the air quality was about 400 decibles higher throughout the whole place. The pipes leaked and finally a pipe burst wide open. They tried to blame the maintenance on this but my years of construction told me different due to the condition of the hotel and pipes that I seen after they tore the ceiling out. Well, like I said Hazardous, Look Out.

Room Tip: Please do not stay in any room, mold and bad breathing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest;

I apologize that you were staying with us when we had the problem with a burst pipe in the bathroom ceiling. We did have an issue with the section of pipe in two guest rooms that have now been repaired.


Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
2.2 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
495 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
16.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $93 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Belleville is located on the Bay of Quinte at the Gateway to Prince Edward County. As Belleville's only full service conference hotel, we offer a delightful resort setting. All guestrooms have private balconies and beautiful waterfront or park view rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing