We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel sits off by itself - the restaurant is boring and ugly. Arrived at 9:00 pm and went to lounge for an evening beverage and it was pathetic And it closes at 10:00. The photos they post on internet were touched up I think. The room was average at best. Check in service was adequate and I had to wait 10 minutes for front desk person to finish her phone conversation. Would suggest you pick a different hotel closer to 401 - more dining options with comparable hotels at less money.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I applogise that we did not meet your expectations regarding the quality and service that you experienced. We will be completing our carpeting in the guest rooms and corridors in the next few months . Our restuarant upgrades will be in 2014. I will review your concren over the length of time for the check in with our front desk manager.

I do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Regards

Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    81
    97
    68
    44
See reviews for
137
76
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had a mold monitor and it was almost 800 decibles high, also the air quality was about 400 decibles higher throughout the whole place. The pipes leaked and finally a pipe burst wide open. They tried to blame the maintenance on this but my years of construction told me different due to the condition of the hotel and pipes that I seen after they tore the ceiling out. Well, like I said Hazardous, Look Out.

Room Tip: Please do not stay in any room, mold and bad breathing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest;

I apologize that you were staying with us when we had the problem with a burst pipe in the bathroom ceiling. We did have an issue with the section of pipe in two guest rooms that have now been repaired.


Regards
Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belleville hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed one night at Travelodge on business. It was ok all round - ok room, ok sleep, ok service. The location was convenient, breakfast was included and parking was free. My room was on the top floor, and quiet. I couldn't connect to the internet. Overall it was fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest;

I was pleased to read that you had the opportunity to stay with us on your business trip to Belleville. We hope that you enjoyed the hot buffet breakfast. As you commented we are a convenient location for the local business's in Belleville. I was sorry to here that you could not connect to the internet which will check. We hope that we will see you again on your next visit to the area.

Regards

Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Meals good but took too long to serve. Rooms were very hot and crowded for our meeting.
Own room needs maintenance. Thermostat not work. No paint over closet. Bed uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to advise us about your recent stay with us . I must apologise that there was a problem with the heat in your guest room and the meeting room. Unfortunatelyy our heating is now on which means we have no air conditioning so when the temperature outside does go up it is difficult to control and lower the heating. I am pleased that you enjoyed your meal but regret it did take more time than you expected to receive it. We will discuss all of your concerns with the department managers. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future despite the issues that you had..

Regards
Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
2.2 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#1 of 7 in Belleville
453 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
16.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Property: Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Belleville is located on the Bay of Quinte at the Gateway to Prince Edward County. As Belleville's only full service conference hotel, we offer a delightful resort setting. All guestrooms have private balconies and beautiful waterfront or park view rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing