We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Listowel
1 review
“Overall review”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Location of hotel and grounds are beautiful, near the bay of quinte. We went for a walk along the property at the back and unfortunately the dock area is falling apart. The hotel is indeed dated, there are balconeys on the rooms which is a plus but they were dirty and some of the partitions boardsbetween the balconey were broken. The hot tub jets didn't work and the water slide was not available. There was a smell in the room which was I believe eminating from the carpet. The bed was comfortable, the tubs were slippery and no grab bars in the washroom were evident. The staff were concerned about customer satisfaction but when checking in didn't point out where things were located, you had to ask. We had breakfast at the hotel off of the menu was good but the buffet breakfast wasn't hot. As mentioned the view along the water was great but I'm sure with the other new hotels available, demand for the travelodge has decreased.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. I am pleased that you did have the opportunity to stay with us. I have noted your comments on the balconies, hot tub jets and the odor in your room. We will be addressing all of your observations. The actual docks are not part of our grounds and it is no longer used as a Marina as it was in the past.

We hope you did enjoy your overall visit to the Quinte region.

Regards
Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    78
    94
    66
    43
See reviews for
134
74
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We attended a wedding on the weekend of April 27, 2013 and the Bride had made arrangements to have a block of rooms set aside for family and friends as many of us were coming from out of town. Reservations were made 3-4 weeks in advance and early check-in was requested at this time as well. Check-in at this hotel is 3:00 and the wedding was taking place at 3:00 as well, hence the early check-in request. We arrived at the hotel at 1:45 (after driving for 4 hours) to be told that our room was not available and probably wouldn't be till 3:00. We opted to take another room on a different floor away from everyone else. My sister, who was travelling with us had requested 3 rooms as she has six children, was told that her rooms were not ready as well but that they could give her rooms but not together and on different floors. Her children range from age 6 , 9, 2 -16 year olds, 19 and a 21 year old with Ceberal Palsy,
needless to say she required rooms close at hand and she told the hotel staff this not once but the three times she called to confirm her reservation. With family and friends there for the wedding we probably had at least twenty rooms booked. Some of the other rooms were still dirty, garbage lying on the floor, pubic hair found in two tubs, and in my sisters room someone had urinated on the balcony and curtain and that is all she could smell. This hotel was a huge disappointment and I would not stay here again, for a discounted price of $149.00 it definetly was not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammyferrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest;

I must apologize that your stay with us was not a positive experience. It is very difficult to allow a early check in after a very busy night prior. We do always try and offer a place to change in the event of an early wedding ceremony. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future so you can enjoy a more positive visit.

Regards
Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belleville hotels

New Hamburg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have read my sister's rating and her praise of the staff..I agree with everything she has said ..
Lisa really really deserves a day off with pay or even a spa day..loved her sense of humour..a great server..All the staff were friendly and very helpful...
We hope to get together in the fall...there was the problem with our room so that was upsetting..but Carmen took care of that..just wish we could have been on the same floor..how much is the suite?
I also am disabled bath tub was fine but there was not enough room to put my wheelchair near the bed..comfy bed BUT to high for a disabled person to get in..
My sister's husband name is Gary Smith :o).

Room Tip: when the room says disability only the bathrooms are ...I thought the room would have been bigger so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracysGrma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest ;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay,and support your sisters previous comments. I was sorry to read that you did have a problem with your room due to your mobility. I will review the set up of the room to see if we can arrange it to be more convenient for a wheelchair. Please say hello to a fellow Gary Smith !

We hope that we see you both again very soon.

Regards
Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very dated room with gross carpet. Walls must be paper thin bc you can hear the ppl in next room talking quietly. I got back to my room around 1am with a few friends and decided to hold a conversation at a reasonable volume... Big mistake, security came and told us to be quiet within minutes and threatened to call police if not lol. A complete waste of money. This place is a joke. Plus the train going by every hour doesn't help. On an up side, the pool is nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pktchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I must apologize that you had a negative stay with us. Unfortunately some of our parkside rooms have only been partially renovated with new drapes, and bedspreads, we will be installing new carpet this year.

I do hope you will reconsider staying with us again so you can enjoy our renovated rooms.

Regards
Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
2.2 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Property: Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Belleville is located on the Bay of Quinte at the Gateway to Prince Edward County. As Belleville's only full service conference hotel, we offer a delightful resort setting. All guestrooms have private balconies and beautiful waterfront or park view rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing