We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed April 23, 2013

First time staying at the Travel lodge in Belleville. We had a problem when we first arrived with the room not being be enough for the amount of ppl...Carmen took care of this for us asap. Carmen was excellent with everyone...She is a ray of sunshine at that front desk...Also a big thank you to Tiffany and Richard who helped settle the room problem...Rooms were clean and cleaning staff again very friendly...A special thank you to Holly one of the chamber maid that took the time to answer my 8 yr olds questions...
Dining room...Lisa you are amazing...Not going a great waitress but was there for our every need...She has a great sense of humor...
This was a reunion for me and my two sisters whom haven't seen each other for 3 years so Carmen and Lisa made our stay enjoyable by being so great with us all...
We will be coming back again..
P.S. Mr. Gary Smith you have an amazing staff I hope you know this...
Lisa I hope you get your day off with pay you deserve it...
Thanks again for everything...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your enjoyable stay with us. I have noted all of the associates that you had referenced in your feedback, and I have thanked them all personally.

As you mentioned I do have a great team of leaders and associates that I work with, who work very hard to give the best possible service every day. It is very rewarding to here from you our guest.

I am sure you had a great reunion with your sisters after three years!

We hope we see you again very soon.

Regards

Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 375 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was in town for one day and was very pleased with the hotel. My room was large with a lovely view of the Bay of Quinte. The hotel was quiet and the bed very comfortable. Wifi was fast and reliable.

The breakfast buffet included in my stay was very good. Lots of healthy choices - fruit and yogourt - but the basics - eggs and bacon were available too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Ailleen;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive stay with us.
appreciateiate the feed back we receive so we can continue to offer the best possible service and product. will advisevsie all of our team about your stay.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Belleville.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just had one night in the Travelodge in Belleville but thoroughky enjoyed my stay. The room was large, clean and modern - breakfast (included) was substantial and the service was very friendly. Great restaurants and scenic attractions nearby (on the Bay of Quinte). Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a "Bay side" room. The view is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feed back. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the area , and our great breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were visiting a family, and stayed for 2 nights. The room was average, but the service was good. They have a small hot tub and a water slide, unfortunately our young kids can't enjoy any of these amenities. The water in the pool was not warm at all. It's located near a park and has a very beautiful view. All in all we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasleepingbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you telling us about your visit. I must apologise that the pool was not warm. We will be investigating this issue as we keep both pools at 85 dg.

We hope you can come and stay with us the summer and enjoy the Sandanks Park which is only a 30 minute drive.

Regards
Gary Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank deb12344
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff were great, friendly and service was fast. We had a couple requests to control the kids from running around and to get rid of the mini sticks, but for the most part we were left alone to hang out and chat in the hallway. WiFi internet service was included and reliable, the restaurant was reasonably good value, and the hotel was for the most part clean and well run.

The kids loved the pool and the slide, but the pool and hot tub were tiny and way too crowded to enjoy. The pool ended up being closed after they tested the quality so you can imagine how gross it might get. The rooms were clean but small. TV remote wasn't very responsive and the tub/shower was in need of some renovation.

All in all though it was good value for a large group and a short stay. The staff score extra points for all being friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and that your overall exeprience was positive. I am glad that your children enjoyed our great pool and waterslide.

We hope to see you again very soon

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
2.2 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
522 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
199 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $74 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Belleville is located on the Bay of Quinte at the Gateway to Prince Edward County. As Belleville's only full service conference hotel, we offer a delightful resort setting. All guestrooms have private balconies and beautiful waterfront or park view rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing