We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need some sound proofing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 361 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DC D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Saturday Oct 6th, we spent our Wedding Night there. Room 340. When we first walked into the suite we could not believe how big it was. 10 mins into being in our suite the phone rang it was front desk asking how we liked our room and if there was anything we needed and if we needed anything to let them know. Our bed was a Pillow Top king size bed it was unbelievable comfy. The suite was really clean, 2 flat screen tvs, big bathroom. Room service was unbelievable, so delicious. A 10 out of 10. Staff at the hotel were prompt and professional. The view was amazing. It was very quiet. The shower/bathtub was big, good water pressure, unlimited hot water. The price is amazing. Wish we didn't have to leave. Will be back again around Christmas time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jengarrett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments will be passed on to our great team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in December.

Gary Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

the hotel doesnt look so great from the outside but it is very nice. we enjoy the room, the view, the swimming polls and hot tub. There is no free breakfest, but there is a restaurant in the hotel. the room was big and the bed was comfortable but we didn't like the old style blankets.

Room Tip: ask for lake view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nala0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest;

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and location. We appreciate all the feedback that we receive from our guests.

We hope that you will stay with us again very soon.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times when it was a Ramada Inn. We have always had a nice family time and look forward to our next stay. This time was different. First when I booked our stay I mentioned that we would need a cot in our room. When I was quoted the room rate I asked if the cot price was included in that rate and was told it was. When we arrived there was no cot in the room. We called down and they did send one up. My husband however had to move the furniture around to make the cot fit as the person who brought the cot up was a female maid who was unable to move the furniture by herself. Secondly, I was then charged an extra $10 for that cot that I was told was included in my room rate. Thirdly, our remote did not work on the TV so we had to call down to the reception for batteries. Fourth, the tap in our bathroom had a slow drip that we could not get to stop. Lastly, I have to point out how sad the "life guards" in the pool area were. There were two and they spent more time checking their cell phones than they did watching the kids in the pool/on the slide area. The pool area was also closed at 9:40 and not 10 pm as the signs posted. Overall I highly doubt we will return to this location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and the concerns you had.
I must apologize that your stay with us was not a positive experience! I will be meeting with the housekeeping department that should have caught all those concerns in your room before you arrived. Your concern about the lifeguards is very concerning and will be addressed today with all of our lifeguards. I want to assure you that we will review every issue that you had to avoid these problems accruing for future guests.

I can only ask that you will consider staying with us again in the future so you can experience a more positive stay.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Travel Lodge in Belleville Ontario, located on the Bay of Quinte is a delightful surprise. For those traveling in the area from the US, don't be fooled by the name, this is a very nice hotel, not a stripped down budget motel like their namesake in the States. I stay here often while on business in the area and just love "my room" overlooking the Bay. There's a nice little private balcony through the sliding doors, which have a screen, making it possible to let in the fresh air. It's so handy to have a full service bar and restaurant on site, plus there are walking paths and parks nearby; great for enjoying the outdoors. I've never used the pool or playground area, but i hear from the locals that it is a great place to bring the kids. Just an all around friendly and efficient place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We were very happy and pleased to read your kind comments! All of our team work very hard every day to make our hotel feel special and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have stayed here on two occasions and both times were very pleasant. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The management was more than accomodating and provided everything I requested. When coming to Belleville again, I will only stay at this hotel and if travelling to another city, I will make sure I find a Travelodge there as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest;

We were happy to read that you and your family found peace and serenity during your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feed back and to hear that all our our team delivered the best possible service.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
194 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
16.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $93 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Belleville is located on the Bay of Quinte at the Gateway to Prince Edward County. As Belleville's only full service conference hotel, we offer a delightful resort setting. All guestrooms have private balconies and beautiful waterfront or park view rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing