We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed at Travelodge Belleville for a night in August, this hotel is for sure a hotspot for conferences. I checked in around 8:30 p.m., there weren't alot of people in the lobby but somehow the hotel received lots of calls for room booking. Took the receiptionists around 20 minutes before greeting us (which I cannot blame her for being the only person in FOH). Room was pretty decent, the exterior of the hotel and the hallway kind of dated so I wasn't expecting the room to be great-great. But I for sure got one of the newly renovated rooms. I ordered in room service as I was too tired to make another trip out in town late... I guess with minimal expectations, the food turns out to be really good. I ordered a chicken quesadillas and it was really delicious and fairly priced (compared to other hotel room services), except it's a bit oily... Bathroom was a little outdated, but for a night, it wasn't a big issue. The only problem was in the morning, the coffee machine didnt work ... but overall... it was a pretty decent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay . We were happy to read that you had a positive stay ! I must apologize for the delay when checking in. I will advise our Chef about your room service meal that you enjoyed. We are in the process of completing the new vinyl on the 3rd and 4th floor corridors, so the floors now have a fresh new look. I have noted your concern about the coffee maker not working we will make sure that our room attendants check that the coffee makers are working so we do not have any future concerns. I know how important a cup of coffee is to all of our guests in the morning!.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 369 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

We checked in at the Travelodge late one night and were dismayed to find our room full of spider webs and insects. When we complained, we were told the hotel was full and there were no other rooms. After several attempts by staff to get rid of the bugs (including hanging pieces of tape by the ceiling, a futile effort given the level of infestation), we decided we would move to another hotel (and possibly lose the money as we had pre-paid on Hotwire). As we were looking for another hotel, staff called us to say there was a cancellation and another room had become available. This room was acceptable but by the time we were settled in, it was almost midnight! The evening manager told us she would inform the day manager of what had happened, which I took to mean there would be some recognition of the inconvenience experienced, but when we checked out there wasn't even an apology, despite the fact I mentioned the problems we had had the previous night. A very disappointing experience. I will certainly neither return to this hotel nor recommend it to others.
Two other smaller issues we had: the internet connection was very spotty and dropped consistently; and the hotel would be better served by making it clear in its information package that the breakfast buffet comes at a cost. As it stands now, the brochure only says that breakfast is served until 11:00am, which could easily give the impression that it's included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdavidclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest;

We were disappointed to read that you did not have a positive experience with us. I have noted all your comments in your feedback. Unfortunately due to our property being so close to the water we do have challenges with insects during the summer months especially if the screen door is not completely closed. We do have a pest control process in place where we spray the balconies twice a year. This year due to the very hot summer it was not as effective. We will follow up with our internet provider about the weak signal.

We appreciate hearing about any problems that we can control. I hope that you will consider
staying with us again in the future.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

the place is great, good place to take the family for a small vacation. Rooms were clean and comfy.
Bathroom was ok but could be updated as the shower-heads looked like they were installed 15 years ago. Carpet in hallways old as was the basic look of the hotel. It is not in its prime could be updated. The pool area is another thing,We found it dirty even though it says closed for maintenance every morning there were chunks of hair on the tiles the night we went and were still there in the morning. There was dirt on the slide stairs and other stairs in the pool area that obviously was not mopped in a long time. As i brushed it with my flip-flops and it easily moved. the outside deck was dirty a child had an accident and it was not cleaned up at all, the sauna is old and needs a good scrubbing and sanding of the walls as people have carved there initials in them. the game room also looked dirty and outdated with most of the games broken. you rent a place with a slide and expect it it to be clean and it was not. made sure everyone scrubbed in the shower when we got back to thew rooms as we felt unclean when we left that area. Had a great view and the place is well located. Maintenance has to do a better job at keeping the pool area cleaner than it is. No breakfast included .

Room Tip: From what I was told all rooms are the same ask for a room facing the waterfront if you want a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest;

Than you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We were pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your mini vacation! I have noted your comments on the overall cleanliness in the pool area and changing rooms. Your observations will be discussed with our housekeeping department and the lifeguards who are responsible for the daily cleaning and checks. With regards to the games, these are owed by a third party,who has been advised about the maintenance on the games. We appreciate all your feedback as this allows us to correct any issue with in the hotel.

We hope that we will see you and your family again in the future.

Regards
Gary Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is an older building and is a little dated but clean rooms, great staff and fantastic food more than make up for it's age. Just a great experience overall, great view, quiet area, lots of parking.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor south west end and had a great view of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest;

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our great location!
I we will pass on your kind comments about the quality of our food. Chef Todd and his culinary team will be very excited to hear that you have shared your comments.

We hope that we will see you again.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed here for four nights, I found the rooms very clean, ample pillows and comfortable bedding. I was out at 6am and back at 10:30pm every day, and would have liked to spent more time at the hotel enjoying the beautiful pool and the waterfront, I will make sure I have time for that next time. The room had a balcony, desk, new tv, two beds, dresser, table and chairs, but no fridge. I did have a problem with the alarm clock not going off two of the four nights, the first time it was because the clock wasn't set properly on the first morning. The fourth morning I don't know why it didn't work. Next time I will specify a waterfront room, as the other side of the hotel has train tracks that are very close and the trains run past almost every hour. No problem with housekeeping, room was always clean, along with towels and bedding. Found it hard to find on google maps, and was somewhat hard to find when I first arrived.
I was in Belleville last year and stayed at another hotel closer to the 401with a more upscale name, but this hotel was much better and worth the extra few minute drive.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront room, the side facing land is very close to train tracks and trains run all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Guest;

We were happy to read the extra few minutes drive was worth it , with a great stay with us!
I have noted your concern with the alarm clock ,and will discuss this with our Housekeeper.
We will also review our directions, and signage so that all of our guests can find us easily
We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive so we can make the Travelodge Hotel Belleville the place to stay and helps us stand by our Nice Rooms. Great People brand promise.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Belleville .

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My family stayed here for three nights in July. The room (two beds) was fairly small but it did have a desk, dresser, and refrigerator. The bathroom was tight with a very low counter/sink. The carpet was stained and the interior generally seems tired. However, the beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. There was also a balcony, which provided nice space when others were still sleeping. There is a beautiful outdoor pool with views of the water and grounds. There is also an indoor pool with an amazing spiral water slide, plus a gym, sauna, and hot-tub. The rooms were not very sound-proof. We could hear people talking in the hall and shutting doors. There is a nice TV. The location provides easy access to Belleville and Sandbanks Park, however it's a few miles away from 401. There are fast-serve restaurants fairly close. It's a great place to stay if you have time to enjoy the pools/water slide. No breakfast included.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water not the train tracks, preferably on the 4th (top) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback . We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our property, and its location. We are in the process of making improvements in the guest rooms ,with a new bedding package, and new drapes , new vinyl in the corridors and renovation to the front entrance and the canopy! We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit with us again so you can enjoy our fresh new look.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed for two nights. Right on the waterfront and trails.

Hotel and especially rooms needs updating. Circa 1990's furniture. Indoor/outdoor pool cool along with games room and gym.
Opportunity with housekeeping. Stains throughout room and bathroom wasn't the cleanest.
Good selection at breakfast buffet, make sure to ask for pre paid option at check in as it wasn't offered.
Overall, okay for a few nights. It could be great with updates and better housekeeping.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dexterdogcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Guest;

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our great location by the water in Belleville , and our great Breakfast Buffet ! I have noted your comments regarding our housekeeping, and we will review your feedback with the Housekeeping Manager. We will be renovating our corridors next week, and the front entrance will be upgraded and painted next week as part of our improvement plan. We will also be changing our bedding in September that will give the rooms a fresh new look ! We hope that we will see you again in the future.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
2.2 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
496 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
16.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $93 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Belleville is located on the Bay of Quinte at the Gateway to Prince Edward County. As Belleville's only full service conference hotel, we offer a delightful resort setting. All guestrooms have private balconies and beautiful waterfront or park view rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing