We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed August 12, 2006

We stayed for one night at the Fairfield Inn in July 2006. Our room was actually a suite, with a sofa and two televisons. It was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was included, and was quite good. The only negative was that the two-story motel does not have an elevator. Also, the motel is near a shopping center with a number of dining choices. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised.

2  Thank W&Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 287 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Montreal, Quebec
11
Reviewed May 11, 2006

We just got back from the Fairfield Inn and Suites and we really enjoyed this hotel. Rooms are nicely decorated, the continental breakfast was great and plenty of choice was available to choose from. We actually stayed in one of the suites and we have no bad comments at all. The staff was always professionnal. For the price, (It seem's that it is in the average anyway!) you get a really nice hotel, centrally located across the Quinte Mall and all the restaurants, etc. For sure we will be back...

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2005

We recently went to Belleville Ontario and had planned to stay at the Best Western there. When we arrived we checked out the hotel and found it to have a distinct odour of a mixture of smoke and mould. We decided to check out the hotel down the street, a Fairfield Marriott that had just opened and not even in a travel book yet (it was another chain before) and it had been totally renovated. Thinking that it would be very expensive as it was a Marriott we decide to check it out anyway. What a major surprise.. It was less expensive than the Best Western and it was absolutely gorgeous. It had a pool, jacuzzi and an incredible exercise room. The lobby was huge and the breakfast buffet was awesome. The pool was the cleanest pool I had ever seen in a hotel. The room we chose was the room with a jacuzzi tub in it, that was the same price as a standard room at the Best Western. Also the room was massive as well. What a perfect location as well, across from a mall and many restaurants too. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Kittykatklub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2003

Stayed in the Quality Inn near the 401 in Belleville on a Saturday night. Lovely room, beautiful armoir that held the TV, nice decor, wonderful Jergens products in the bathroom. The halls were a bit musty smelling. The balcony had been blocked off but that was okay since the only view was of the 401 Highway. The pool and jacuzzi were below average, although the murals on the walls probably were quite nice at one time. Couldn't find the sauna. The big surprise was: when we started flicking through the TV channels, there was not one, but THREE FREE channels of "adult movies" on the TV. A bit shocking, to say the least! Maybe that explains the plethora of business men staying at that hotel.

6  Thank CeeGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cedcarovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
532 reviews
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
200 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
17.4 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville

Address: 407 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $132 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel completely renovated in early 2011. All rooms now have fridges, microwaves, flat panel TVs and Marriott's new "Green Tea Concept" decor. Largest guestroom in the area. Largest heated indoor pool at any hotel in the city. All rates include a deluxe hot continental breakfast and wireless high speed internet. Great location, right across from Belleville's only shopping mall - The Quinte Mall. Walking distance to fast food and family dining restaurants. Also within walking distance to a family favourite "The Pirate Playground" and the riverside park soccer pitches. Great hotel for leisure travellers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Belleville Hotel Belleville
Fairfield Inn Belleville
Fairfield Belleville
Fairfield Inn Hotel Belleville
Belleville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing