We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Midland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn is great!”
Reviewed April 8, 2009

This hotel had nice, large rooms. It was very clean (and I'm picky). The pool was large, although the hot tub was small. Great location, and great rates.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michmom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellehotel, Georgia Maclean- General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this review, April 22, 2009
Thank you for your kind words and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We do strive to ensure all of our guests have a great experience and I am glad you pointed out how large, clean and spacious all of our rooms are here in Belleville. We have very high standards here at the Fairfield Inn and Suite by Marriott Belleville and it is through guests comments that we can continue to maintain the quality and value that you have come to expect from Marriott. Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    124
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
109
73
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2009

Free continental breakfast & 2 of the rooms have whirlpools. For some reason at the time of this review google earth didn't show the mall or movie cinema names but you can clearly see them across the street. The carpet in our room was seaweed green and the furniture is 70's style & also green but the whirlpool made the room a little nicer. No end to the hot water so you'll enjoy nice long showers but don't expect to enjoy tv as the units haven't been updated with new LCD"s. We couldn't really enjoy the tv from the whirlpool or the bed as the tv was just to small. Our King size bed was nice & comfy. Free wireless internet was a plus considering you can't really enjoy tv. Hopefully they'll upgrade the tv's in the future. Pool hours are 7am to 10pm. additional rm charges to be expected are PST room charge at 7.45 and GST charge at 7.45 --

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nightphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2009

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend and were very happily surprised with the quality. We had arranged a king suite and the room was large and well laid out. Everything was very clean and well maintained and the staff were wonderful to deal with. Our room was very quiet, despite the hotel being quite busy that weekend.

The location was very central and right across the street from the mall, which was convenient. It was easy to get around if you had a car and the one evening when we took a taxi they came to the hotel quickly and it was not expensive to get to our destination.

The continental breakfast had eggs, bacon and fresh waffles, as well as all the usual cereals, muffins, fruit etc. We both found the food very good and opted to have it both mornings. There are lots of restaurants around if you do choose to eat out and a Denny's right across the street.

The pool was a good size and was well-maintained. It was busy at times, but still enjoyable. The work out room is small and doesn't have a lot of equipment to choose from, but it was very clean.

The rooms near the lobby might not be as quiet, as there is a lot of activity in that area.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again if we go back to Belleville.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristaVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

We went back to Fairfield Inn and Suites for another night. We stayed at this hotel 10 nights during 3 different trips before, so we knew this hotel was OK.

Oooops! We got room 149... It's down the hall, then there is the lobby with the emergency exit and then... room 149. The room should be kept as a storage area or should not be rented.

It's a noisy room, due to the location, as people uses this access to get in and out through the entire night. And once people are going to the second floor, there is the staircase just at the doorstep. The room was huge though, however, it was really hard to maintain heat in the room, and the heating system was not that powerful, but was really noisy. The room looked like empty as there is no loveseat like the suites.

Very desapointed with this room. Hotel staff were great, but this room ruined the experience. As we spent $145, we were expecting a little bit more

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2008

We chose this hotel based on the reviews and the location near the Quinte Mall. It is directly across the street, as is a Denny's and many other restaurants.
The hotel met our expectations and looked very clean.
The pool was beautiful and quiet, and made us regret we didn't bring out bathing suits!
Front desk staff were very friendly. The breakfast was very good, including the standard continental items and waffles.

The only disappointment was the size of the bathroom in our room (202). The main room itself was large, but the bathroom was a tight squeeze. Maybe it was because of the end-of-the-hall location of our room, but we were surprised at how small the bathroom was compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiantyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and were very happy with the service, cleanliness and the amenities. Thanks to the previous reviewers we chose this hotel and it was what we expected. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and covers, nice pool which was appreciated by the kids. Nearby there is a good choice of restaurants, very nice "pirate ship" playground for kids and just 40 minutes to Sandbanks park.

  • Liked — service, cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJT2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada (YOW)
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2007

Stayed on Marriott points -- only 7500! We took a King suite with a pull out sofa for our three year old. The room was great (2 TV's, fridge, free internet, clean bathroom). The pool area is so-so. There is a very prominent sign as you enter the pool area: Showers are required prior to entering the pool" or something like that. But there are no showers in the pool area!

Breakfast was average. The room was very crowded (9am on a weekday). Coffee was weak. Juice tasted sweetened. Toast & cereal selection was fine.

All staff we enteracted with we very pleasant. But why do the housekeeping staff need to dress like hospital orderlies?
--
Seat13F

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Seat13F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#1 of 7 in Belleville
453 reviews
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
187 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
18.0 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Address: 407 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel completely renovated in early 2011. All rooms now have fridges, microwaves, flat panel TVs and Marriott's new "Green Tea Concept" decor. Largest guestroom in the area. Largest heated indoor pool at any hotel in the city. All rates include a deluxe hot continental breakfast and wireless high speed internet. Great location, right across from Belleville's only shopping mall - The Quinte Mall. Walking distance to fast food and family dining restaurants. Also within walking distance to a family favourite "The Pirate Playground" and the riverside park soccer pitches. Great hotel for leisure travellers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Belleville Hotel Belleville
Fairfield Inn Belleville
Fairfield Belleville
Fairfield Inn Hotel Belleville
Belleville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing