We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

there is no elevator so be prepared for that. it was noisy at night. someone was watching tv in the middle of the night, it sounded like they were in our room.rooms are clean, spacious king size rooms. tv was very small.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiseforreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    118
    45
    9
    8
See reviews for
104
67
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in 2011, and based on my experience then I decided to return again in December 2012 when I found myself once again in Belleville. The staff was friendly and the room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. I took advantage of the free wi-fi, which had a strong signal throughout the property. Free breakfast is also included, which is nice to have on site (choice of cereal, muffins/danish, coffee/tea, juice, fresh fruit, waffles). The location is excellent - it's right across from the Quinte Mall, many restaurants and gas stations are nearby, and it's close to the 401. The price is comparable to other properties in the area.

On my last visit I had found the room to be very dry. This time it was much better, and I have no complaints. I was not there to watch TV, but I will note the signal was very grainy for the brief time that I had it on (reminded me of an old tube TV with antennas, and yet it was an LG LCD). Overall, the TV signal did not detract from my stay. I found the room to be very quiet, and there was plenty of free parking close to the nearest entrance (which was important since the hotel has a sprawling layout). I anticipate returning next December.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ixia416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I had stay for 1 night at this property and all I got was insect bites all over my arms and legs. I wasn't expecting much, considering the type of hotel, but insect bites was not on the list. I had stayed at many other Marriott properties, but this is certainly the most disappointing one. I called to see if there was a bed bug problem, but the manager had denied it. This makes me wonder what had bitten me so many times that night. I was so concerned that I may have brought something home after the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We just returned from Belleville where we had booked ten adjacent, accessible, rooms for a family funeral. All aspects of our visit were very satisfactory, and we had an excellent experience from booking to checkout. I booked room 155, a meeting room with King sized bed, and my daughter's family with her young baby were in the adjoining room 154. All the rest of the family visitors, from Toronto and Ottawa, were located in adjacent rooms in the same wing. The staff went out of their way to help us in many ways. The breakfast facilities were wonderful, for kids and adults alike. It was my first stay in a Fairfield Inn, but it will be my first choice whenever I return to Belleville.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for an "accessible" room if you need ground floor access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulmur
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Okay I'm biased I love the Marriott chain its a surprise to come to a little city like this and find a clean well done hotel for a night with a good front counter staff uniformed and friendly complimentary breakfast had a boat load of choices the bed was perfect as usual always seem to make me fall asleep fast modern amenities flat screen microwave fridge, if only all hotels will get rid of these coffee makers and get into the Tassimos-Kuerig so much easier to use. Only down side main floor is hub of people in and out for smoke breaks doors slamming and opening loud talking not the right place if you beat and need to catch up on some much needed sleep goe for upper floors

Room Tip: If you don't smoke and like quiet hallways ask upper level and away from exits for door
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ichn2Travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a 3.5 - 4 star. If you can come to grips with the fact that the town you are in is Belleville you are all set! The people of Belleville are not very welcoming. This is a great place to rest your head. Walking distance to Starbucks and dinner options. If I have to do it all over again I would still skip the breakfast buffet..... Not too shabby!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K-TownKeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST.Jean-sur-Richelieu
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Did not book in advance as if you do not make a cancellation (if required) 24 hours after booking you lose your money. The room was on the 2nd floor so we had to carry up luggage. Person was very nice at front desk. The bed was a little hard and I had a problem sleeping.
Breakfast is always good. My wife loved the free cookies they leave out all night with coffee.
Person a leaving time was great. And also all the staff is great there.

Room Tip: Try and get first floor if you have leg problems or heart problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Address: 407 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel completely renovated in early 2011. All rooms now have fridges, microwaves, flat panel TVs and Marriott's new "Green Tea Concept" decor. Largest guestroom in the area. Largest heated indoor pool at any hotel in the city. All rates include a deluxe hot continental breakfast and wireless high speed internet. Great location, right across from Belleville's only shopping mall - The Quinte Mall. Walking distance to fast food and family dining restaurants. Also within walking distance to a family favourite "The Pirate Playground" and the riverside park soccer pitches. Great hotel for leisure travellers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Belleville Hotel Belleville
Fairfield Inn Belleville
Fairfield Belleville
Fairfield Inn Hotel Belleville
Belleville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing