We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Belleville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Mulmur
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best of Belleville”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Okay I'm biased I love the Marriott chain its a surprise to come to a little city like this and find a clean well done hotel for a night with a good front counter staff uniformed and friendly complimentary breakfast had a boat load of choices the bed was perfect as usual always seem to make me fall asleep fast modern amenities flat screen microwave fridge, if only all hotels will get rid of these coffee makers and get into the Tassimos-Kuerig so much easier to use. Only down side main floor is hub of people in and out for smoke breaks doors slamming and opening loud talking not the right place if you beat and need to catch up on some much needed sleep goe for upper floors

Room Tip: If you don't smoke and like quiet hallways ask upper level and away from exits for door
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ichn2Travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    121
    45
    9
    8
See reviews for
106
69
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a 3.5 - 4 star. If you can come to grips with the fact that the town you are in is Belleville you are all set! The people of Belleville are not very welcoming. This is a great place to rest your head. Walking distance to Starbucks and dinner options. If I have to do it all over again I would still skip the breakfast buffet..... Not too shabby!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K-TownKeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST.Jean-sur-Richelieu
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Did not book in advance as if you do not make a cancellation (if required) 24 hours after booking you lose your money. The room was on the 2nd floor so we had to carry up luggage. Person was very nice at front desk. The bed was a little hard and I had a problem sleeping.
Breakfast is always good. My wife loved the free cookies they leave out all night with coffee.
Person a leaving time was great. And also all the staff is great there.

Room Tip: Try and get first floor if you have leg problems or heart problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My fiancé and I booked a room at the Fairfield just to get away for the weekend. We specifically looked for a room with a double jacuzzi and king sized bed. When we arrived at the hotel we were told we were located in room 251, but that there were no elevators. This was not a big deal as we only had one suitcase and a few grocery bags. We opened the door and did like the big bed, but when we looked at their jacuzzi we were highly disappointed. Their 'double jacuzzi' comfortably fits one, but definitely not two. This was really disappointing as we had hoped to relax together to shake the chill from outside. The room we requested turned out to be IN the stairwell (yes, not in a hallway, in the stairwell), meaning we heard EVERY person coming and going as well as people talking in the hallways. In the morning we could hear the ding of the food being made from the breakfast area on the first floor (near the stairs). The hotel itself is like a maze, it took us 10 minutes to find the nearest ice machine and parking was fun to navigate. To top it off, we could hear the people in the room next to us as if they were in our room. We complained the next morning and I will say that the staff were very friendly and helpful and that they did discount us for our troubles, but regardless it was not the relaxing getaway we had hoped for.

Overall, too noisy, not what we expected and pricy for no reason. We will not be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for pictures or talk to the front desk to get them to describe your room location! This hotel do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNGatineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was a free stay, if it wasn't we would have left. The hotel looks like it was designed by someone who never made a hotel before. When we checked in I was told the king room I asked for was on the second floor but they had no elevator. I asked to change to a room on the first floor and I had a hard time with the girl at the counter. That done she gives you a map of the hotel showing the layout and then tells you to drive around the building to this door,,marked with an X. That's the problem the hotel has alot of outside doors and none of them are marked with any numbers. It would have helped me find my room if the outside had room numbers on them or even any number on them. It took us at least 3 doors until we found the correct one.
The halls have no windows and have many many turns and are very long and dull. For a new hotel it is ugly.
The room was nice the bathroom was OK but small.
The free breakfast was OK.
Scary parking lot.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room as close to the lobby as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaZowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed at both the Fairfield Inn and the Best Western which are side by side. I wanted to see if the Fairfield was nicer as I needed to stay 2 nights but it was not worth the extra $25 per night that it cost.

The rooms were clean, showers hot and enough pressure, HGTV was on the cable which was super. They had a mini fridge and microwave, blow dryer in the bathroom, an iron and ironing board (which was quite wobbly).

There is an indoor pool which looked ok but nothing special. There would be an issue if you couldn't do stairs as there is no way to get to other parts of the hotel without going up stairs as the hotel is built on a hill and I didn't see an elevator.

The free breakfast had "make your own waffles", yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels etc. They even had hot oatmeal and the coffee/tea/juice was good.

Overall I was pleased and if the hotels cost the same as the Best Western then I would stay there as it was quiet and had a large breakfast area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We often stay here to split the Montreal Toronto trip, and it is really a great place to stay. Super clean, very comfortable beds, and one of the best continental breakfasts I have seen in a chain like this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montreal_Paulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Address: 407 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel completely renovated in early 2011. All rooms now have fridges, microwaves, flat panel TVs and Marriott's new "Green Tea Concept" decor. Largest guestroom in the area. Largest heated indoor pool at any hotel in the city. All rates include a deluxe hot continental breakfast and wireless high speed internet. Great location, right across from Belleville's only shopping mall - The Quinte Mall. Walking distance to fast food and family dining restaurants. Also within walking distance to a family favourite "The Pirate Playground" and the riverside park soccer pitches. Great hotel for leisure travellers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Belleville Hotel Belleville
Fairfield Inn Belleville
Fairfield Belleville
Fairfield Inn Hotel Belleville
Belleville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing