We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while taking a short break and exploring Prince Edward County. It is ideally situated for this sort of trip.
The room was large and comfortable. Had a fridge, microwave and coffeee machine. Washroom was very clean.
Pool and hot tub were good although there are no changerooms in the pool area so you have to change into and out of your swimsuit in your room.
Nice breakfast with a make your own waffles station.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeehash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 280 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have had a great visit to Belleville with the Fairfield being a crucial part of the great experience. The staff greets you not just the first day but everytime you see them. Smiles and courtesy are standard treament. Accessibility is important to our travel ease and this hotel despite being a older design has strived to increase access. Our room is incredible and with 2 individuals with special needs in our family the room size (huge) and the access are great. The bed is a bit high for transfers but is comfortable. Air/heating system is quiet. The room door is a bit heavy but not bad. Parking is good. Breakfast is included and is really good - lots of variety. I'm impressed with the committment to the enviroment with biodegradible plates and cups.

Travel with a disability can be so energy consuming but this hotel has made it easy. No wonder we keep returning!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCAT00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stopped here for one night traveling from Niagara Falls to Montreal. We pulled in without a reservation expecting to need to 2 rooms. I was pleased when they had rooms with 2 queens and a pull out couch, so all 6 of us could stay in one room. I had the pullout and it was comfortable. Even with 6 the room did not feel crowded. It was clean and supplied with all of the usual, including coffee, fridge and microwave. The kids said the pool was good. Wireless was available in the lobby, do not remember if it was in the rooms because I only used the comp. at breakfast. The breakfast bar was large and included many hot items and kept us sustained all of the way to Montreal. If there was one issue it would be value. The room was over $120 although that seemed to be the norm for Canada. The staff was also very helpful, helping us find a room in Montreal, since we were unknowingly coming in on Grand Prix weeekend. It was an easy check in / check out. If I could bump them to 3.5 stars I would, as they were definitely better than average.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesff00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Room was very nice, clean. We had no problems whatsoever. Staff was friendly and helpful. We asked how far to the waterfront and it was only ten minutes. If you have time, definitely visit the Bay area. It was beautiful. We just took a break from railfanning at the Via Station - Belleville which is a great location and very nice - newly built station although still under construction. The only negative thing I have to say is no elevator. So if you are planning on staying, would suggest asking for a ground floor room if you have any health condition or problems with walking. Hotel is laid out a little different (i.e. - add'l wings added - not connected)Other than that, breakfast and everything was great.

Room Tip: Handicap or health problems request ground floor as there is no elevator. Otherwise good exercise...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLFLOVESFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

After the receptionist specifically told us they had 1 bedroom suites (with a separate division between bedroom and living room), we arrived after a long day to find out they actually do not have these types of rooms. After speaking with the front staff, I requested to speak to the manager and see if we could get joining rooms instead. A while later, Georgia , the manager arrived to advise us we would get an adjoining room ,without a fee. We were located in an "outside" building which had a larger room with adjacent bedroom. The space was sufficient but the room had NO HEAT!!! We have 2 small children and it was not pleasant at 2 am when everyone was frozen and did not sleep one bit. At 7 am we went for breakfast, where my daughter bread was GREEN due to the mold! When we told the teenager about this, she huffed and brought the rest of a loaf out. When we told the front clerk upon our departure of our freezing night, she said "we have been having problems with the heater in that room" and offered again, no compensation or sympathy.

We are elite marriot members and try to use Marriott as much as possible. We will contact head office with regards to this poorly ran hotel and our experience. We paid almost 200$ a night for this frozen room, and got no sleep thanks to their well known dyfunctional heating system.
This place is terrible. Please save your well earned dollars and stay somewhere else. We will NEVER stay here again!!!

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BIGtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We generally stay at Marriott hotels. We like that they are smoke free. I decided to save a few bucks and not go with a premium style hotel, telling myself it was just one night, while travelling to our destination. Plus the location was convenient and having the quick breakfast helps get us on the road that much more quickly. The place is clean and it gets the job done I guess. The layout of this hotel is really quirky. We had a lot of bags on a trolley and there was no elevator to take them up to the room. So we had to offload and carry them up the stairs to the room. I wonder how this hotel is going to deal with the new accessibility laws if people can't get to their rooms without climbing stairs? We did not fare well in the room lottery either. We were accross from the pool entrance. End of March break on Friday. The noise continued for a long time. Next morning I get up before the rest of family to have a quiet coffee and read the paper in the breakfast area. A staff member starts running a vacuum during the the breakfast period. Isn't this something to be scheduled at off peak hours (before or after) so you don't have customers tripping over cords or trying to talk over the sound of the vaccuum? Struck me as odd and not something I encountered at other Marriotts. How do I sum up this experience? My 5-year-old has stayed in a few hotels now and he said to me, "We are never coming back here." I agreed with him. Been there. Done that. Move on. Every once in awhile I try to shave a few bucks on the hotel experience. Reference points like this help me justify the additional expense for greater amenities and ambience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This hotel was nice, clean and very comfortable. The front desk were very helpful. We asked if there was a good Chinese buffet and the girl recommended one that was fantastic. She advised against another one. They were there when needed but not in your face. The room was well laid out and provided everything that was needed. The only weakness was their breakfast buffet--even though it was standard hotel breakfast (waffles toast cereal etc) it lacks a hot item such as eggs etc. I would certainly stay there again if in Belleville.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyWanderer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
485 reviews
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
194 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
17.4 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville

Address: 407 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $138 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel completely renovated in early 2011. All rooms now have fridges, microwaves, flat panel TVs and Marriott's new "Green Tea Concept" decor. Largest guestroom in the area. Largest heated indoor pool at any hotel in the city. All rates include a deluxe hot continental breakfast and wireless high speed internet. Great location, right across from Belleville's only shopping mall - The Quinte Mall. Walking distance to fast food and family dining restaurants. Also within walking distance to a family favourite "The Pirate Playground" and the riverside park soccer pitches. Great hotel for leisure travellers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Belleville Hotel Belleville
Fairfield Inn Belleville
Fairfield Belleville
Fairfield Inn Hotel Belleville
Belleville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing