We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
ST.Jean-sur-Richelieu
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stopped here on our way back from Niagara-on-the-Lake. The employees were all pleasant and helpful, The rate was right and breakfast was included. The room was VERY clean snd the hotel is close to shopping centre and many restaurants. I will go back there again.

Room Tip: Book on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    121
    45
    9
    8
See reviews for
106
68
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We have stayed at the Fairfield Inn the last couple of years now when we take our family vacation to the sandbanks. The inn is very clean and has recently been updated. The rooms are a decent size and the price is very affordable and each room comes with a fridge and microwave. it's located very conviently just off the 401 and across from the Bay of Quinte mall. Lots of shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.

The pool (with hot tub) is above average as far as hotel pools go but the weight room could use some updating as the equipment is old and outdated in a tiny room.

Continental breakfast is included with the room (lots of cereal, yogurt, waffles, and fresh fruit). If you really want a greasy breakfast there is a Denny's across the road.

The hotel staff has always been friendly for us and quick to check in/out. We will definitely stay again.

The Bad:

Our bed was soooo soft that I ended up with a sore back after staying there. I've prone to back issues but my wife has never had a back problem and her back was sore as well after trying to sleep on the bed.

The doors all slam. You will hear the banging doors up and down the hallway. Very difficult to sleep if people are coming and going.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel was very clean. The staff were great. We were attending a wedding at 3 p.m. and they let us have early checkin (around 1200) which made it great to get ready. The complimentary breakfast was ok. Not alot of choice but it was convenient.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnewt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was my second stay at this hotel. Attended a wedding in town, and got a great deal on this hotel. Staff are excellent. Rooms are gorgeous for this class of hotel. Beds are really comfy. Rooms have a mini fridge and microwave in them. Rooms also have a sofa bed. Hotel is conveniently located to the highway, shopping, restaurants. The hotel includes breakfast, but we've never taken advantage of it because we like to sleep in. I believe they have a pool and hot tub as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehul1568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have stayed here a few time in the past and just love it. The rooms are clean, the pool is relaxing, the staff are friendly. The location right off the highway is just perfect. Only real downside is the layout of the hotel can be a bit of a trek if you don't park in the right place but that's it. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel for a family reunion for the past 3 yrs. They have always been very accommodating jn putting our rooms close together. This year we had a lovely surprise we were upgraded to a suite. Wow, a sitting area-2 flat screen t.v.'s, a fridge----very well appointed room.
Wonderful pool and hot tub area. Kids and adults love it. The buffet breakfast is included and they have everything you could think of. The waffles were delicious. Coffee fair.
Many restaurants and shops close by. Close to the 401.
Good family hotel. We will return next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheelOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Room, bed, tv, breakfast were all great. Got a nice deal via Priceline's Name your own Price ($57) so it was awesome bang for the buck.

Only complaints were weak wireless internet and the shower head was skewed towards the wall. I let the front desk know about the latter and expect that it will be fixed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Address: 407 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel completely renovated in early 2011. All rooms now have fridges, microwaves, flat panel TVs and Marriott's new "Green Tea Concept" decor. Largest guestroom in the area. Largest heated indoor pool at any hotel in the city. All rates include a deluxe hot continental breakfast and wireless high speed internet. Great location, right across from Belleville's only shopping mall - The Quinte Mall. Walking distance to fast food and family dining restaurants. Also within walking distance to a family favourite "The Pirate Playground" and the riverside park soccer pitches. Great hotel for leisure travellers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Belleville Hotel Belleville
Fairfield Inn Belleville
Fairfield Belleville
Fairfield Inn Hotel Belleville
Belleville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing