We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Break Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Belleville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Belleville
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
158 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Break Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

A rest stop before going to the falls. Location a little hard to find off the main road. Tucked back in a ways. Very friendly staff. I got one of the last rooms so I did not have much of a choice in the cost. Very helpful with local things to see and local restaurants. Room was very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrcalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, General Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your complimentary review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that we met your expectations as part of what I hope was an overall great vacation trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    48
    48
    16
    27
See reviews for
44
46
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, very clean, just like all the other comfort Inn's, the difference is the staff!! from the time you walk in, too the time you leave, they couldn't be friendlier. the free breakfast and coffee is well maintained with fresh bagels and even a waffle machine for the kids (adults too)! I would recommend this hotel to anyone on business or with your family.

Room Tip: ground floor is great. You can park your car right in front of your room have easy excesses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, General Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review regarding the level of service and hospitality you experienced with the staff of the Belleville Comfort Inn. It's always great to hear when we are successful in achieving our goals in service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August 2012 as it was the host hotel for an event we were attending. The hallways have an awful smell to them and this permeates into the rooms. The non smoking rooms smelt of smoke.
Breakfast selection was poor and the area to eat very tiny.
Rooms are average with the usual amenities but we found them dingy.
One redeeming factor is the ground floor rooms have patio doors opening to the car park. So it is possible to park outside your room making it easier to bring in luggage etc.
Staff were pleasant.
For the same event in 2013 we opted to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites which is a couple of blocks down the road. Having experienced the Holiday Inn we would never return to the Comfort Inn.
I do not recommend the Comfort Inn for non smokers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MapleLeafwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, General Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay of August 2012. I agree with the fact that as we still offer smoking accommodations, this can be and sometimes is disagreeable to non-smokers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belleville hotels

Ottawa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Basically you get what you pay for, hotel meets the basic requirements for a low cost one night stay location. Not sure I would stay here if for a longer stay, Location is close to the highway and walking distance to fast food restaurants. Smaller than average breakfast room and with the hotel being full was inaccessible due to the crowd. Room was fine, bathroom somewhat dated but no real complaints on the inside of the hotel. However the outside was different experience. Pulling up there were a number of males in lawn chairs, shirts off and many empty adult beverages. By the next morning there were empties all over the parking lot, hallways and stairways. Maybe the lower price attracts this type of clientele but it is not family oriented. Lots of ambient noise and not the nicest area of Belleville.

Room Tip: With the crowd and the amount of people drinking outdoors, there was no real way to avoid the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cangolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and am sorry that the conduct of other guest interfered with your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I really had no choice to stay here as the other hotels were fully booked or had a two night minimum.
Pros: Easy to find, close to the highway, no restriction on nights staying and cheap.

Cons: dirty hotel room. The shower had a used soap and shampoo left behind from the previous occupant. Dirty furniture too!
Insects! There were earwigs and beetles in the washroom.
The air conditioner was super loud and made the wall shake. It basically felt like a semi-truck was driving beside your bed.
Breakfast was a gong show. We couldn't get in so we decided to leave without eating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review.
I appreciate that you pointed out the pros, and also that you itemized the cons. I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings of your accommodations and have followed up on these matters with all involved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I booked this hotel through a third party - a big mistake. After requesting a non-smoking room, my family and I were placed in a smoking room in this location. The desk clerk said she couldn't change it because I hadn't booked directly with them and they were sold out anyway. So booking through another company they take the booking if they have A room, no guarantees it will be what you requested. Of course as expected the room stank of smoke. The air con was noisy and inefficient, the toilet bowl was stained, the coffee machine did not work, the mattress was stained - with what looked like blood, a hand towel ripped in half posing as a facecloth. The view out of the window was two large dumpsters full to overflowing with garbage. The carpet was lumpy and the walls has some instances where there had obviously been a leak. The TV was a huge box tv and to be honest I don’t even know if it worked. The Breakfast room was so crowded and the staff member assigned to this was grumbling the whole time that people were in her way. I paid an unbelievable $120 for this awful experience. I couldn’t wait to leave in the morning and I will never stay here again and I am 99.9% sure I will avoid Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I am very sorry for your experience. Indeed, we would have never booked you into a room in this location of the hotel which is rented primarily to Crews and not to leisure travellers. Unfortunately, 3rd party travel sites can only see availability and not room type and during periods of high demand this situation can and does occur. I cautiously recommend that for future travel plans to book directly with hotels, or via their websites or a 3rd party site that has access to actual inventory and not just availability of a room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nothing to get excited about, as it's just a Comfort Inn but the upside was a newly renovated room and a decent price. Situated at the top of Front St in Belleville it is a quick off ramp from the 401 and easy to get back on to resume your journey. Close to the mall and lots of shopping and restaurants. The free breakfast was a nice touch, and the woman managing the breakfast room, and making fresh waffles for anyone who wanted, was fun and polite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KnowAboutTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I hope to see you back at our hotel at a future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Belleville

Property: Comfort Inn Belleville
Address: 200 North Park St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the renovated Comfort Inn Belleville. The hotel is conveniently located just south of the 401 and is within walking distance to many restaurants as well as the Quinte Mall. The hotel is a short distance from the Quinte Sports Center (home of the Belleville Bulls OHL team), the Belleville Industrial Park and Loyalist College. Visit the Glanmore House Museum or tour the County. Golfing, fishing and boating facilities are located nearby. Enjoy a free hot breakfast daily in the breakfast room. Items include eggs, bacon or sausage, hot and cold cereals, freshly made waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, assorted bread items, juice, coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Belleville Hotel Belleville
Belleville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing