We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cozy and Comfortable Hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Belleville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Belleville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, NY
1 review
“Great Cozy and Comfortable Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for a Hockey Weekend while in Belleville and loved the lobby and bedrooms! There is new furniture in all the rooms (I guess 1 week before we stayed), and it looked great! The service was impeccable and the pool was even a great size for our hockey team. We will be back!

  • Liked — Cozyness
  • Disliked — not enough time
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank USATravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    152
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
122
110
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2006

We stayed over for new years eve with the family. When we got in to the hotel at approx 3:00am, we asked what time the complimentary breakfast was out. We were told it was to 10:30 am. When asked about extending due to lateness of New Year's Eve we were told by the gentleman working at the desk "Sorry No!" . In the morning at 10:15 am it was quite apparent that most guests were still sleeping and had not come down for breakfast. I asked again if any extensions were to be made to breakfast times due to New Years Day and the same answer was given. I also asked if we could have a later checkout time as the kids were still in bed; I got "Sorry No" we are paying staff extra money to work today and we would have to charge an additional nights stay. As we paid extra for New Years Eve already I thought we would have received a little more consideration. It wasn't like all the rooms would be tidied up at the same time of 11:00am. When I had enquired about this at booking time it didn't seem to be such a problem as it hasn't been anywhere else I have stayed previously. I likely would look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2005

We just stayed at the Best Western in Belleville. While many hotels offer a free Continental breakfast, this was the first time we have ever seen a do-it-yourself waffle maker. The waffle mix was premeasured and all you had to do was pour it into the machine and wait for the timer to ding. The waffles were light and fluffy, and there was plenty of syrup available.
If we had the same wonderful breakfast in a restaurant, it would have cost us close to $20. The room was clean and comfortable, but the breakfast alone was enough to get my return business.

Helpful?
5 Thank Yabut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2005

I have stayed with my wife/children at the Best Western Belleville on numerous occasions (most recently early July 2005) and I am NEVER disappointed with this property.
The rooms are a good size and very clean.
The pool area is great and not very deep (esp if you have young children) and there are numerous restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk.
The easy access to the 401 is also very convenient as it is a block away, and it is about a 20 minute drive to SANDBANKS.
The free continental breakfast is very well done, with choices of juices, toast, fresh fruit,bagels and danishes.
The hotel staff is always very friendly and courteous.
If you are in the Belleville area, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank onemangang1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2005

Friendly staff, rooms cleaner than Ramada Inn and newly refurbished. Excellent location for getting back to Hwy 401. Presents better than three star. Choice of tens of restaurants within walking distance or a four minute ride. Large shopping mall within walking distance. Discount passes to Good Life Fitness centre nearby. Far better choice than Ramada Inn except for the view of the lake.

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2005

This hotel is by far one of the best Best Western's I've visited. As a general rule, I try to stay away from them due to past experiences.

Katherine and Gladys at the Front Desk were amazing! Made me feel so welcome!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Belleville

Property: BEST WESTERN Belleville
Address: 387 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
BEST WESTERN Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing