We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLY STAFF MADE THIS A GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Belleville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
1 review
“FRIENDLY STAFF MADE THIS A GREAT STAY”
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Great location of this hotel attracted us a first. Near highway 401 and just across the road from Quinte mall. and further down Bell Blvd. is Reids Dairy for the best ice cream and shakes. Lots of familiar eateries nearby. We brought our dog on this trip and were very pleased with how the friendly staff at the BW would look after him if we went out for a meal or if swimming in the pool. (He is a well behaved dog). The pool was clean and new. The hot tub very hot. Breakfast has make your own waffles, with hot and cold items on buffet, plenty of coffee, tea, and juice. The rooms were clean and well kept with renovations to come. Many other attractions are nearby in Prince Edward County to the south of Belleville.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoPoloYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    161
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
127
116
24
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Porto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2009

POSITIVE

Great breakfast – with good quality items.
Free parking.

NEGATIVE

Not so clean – dirt and dust on the floor and ceiling.
The wifi signal was not strong enough on the rooms – this seemed to be the general rule in the majority of hotels we stayed in Canada, though.

Typical off the highway place, only good enough to stay for a night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mute_suds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2009

Good location, Clean Room, Good Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet. Best price in the area and very good for a three day business trip.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScMetalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

GOOD:
Make your own waffles were great.
Other food OK - bagels, bread, english muffins, boiled eggs, sausages, apples, juice, coffee,milk.

Rooms and hotel were clean.
Cheap - 98 CAD with breakfast (internet rate)

NOT SO GOOD:
Pool was freezing cold.

WiFi through "iPortal" did not work even with the additional receiver and the only assistance was "call the 1-800 support number". One internet computer in the lobby.
Not acceptable for business use.

Could do without the "word of god" pamphlet on the bed but some people like that I guess...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

The hotel is very conveniently located near by a highway, but sufficiently far not to hear the traffic. The rooms were very clean, the pillows were very comfortable, the staff was great. The breakfast was also very enjoyable, especially the waffles, that was a very nice treat in deed. Too bad we didn't stay long enough to enjoy the pool. The price was the most reasonable price in the area, compared to the neighbouring hotels, but all hotels in the area are a bit pricey.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2008

Stayed there as part of a boys Bantam Minor Hockey team attending a tournament in Belleville. Check in was not a problem, the other mother I shared with ended up signing the standard code of conduct that is usual fair for hockey team groups. Room was fine and clean and requested cot was in the room. Upon our return from our first game on the first night at approximately 6:45pm was "greeted by" a somewhat over-zealous night security guard that had obviously anticipated that there would be issues well before there were any problems. I was accosted and spoken to in an extremely hostile and accusitory manner for simply carrying a beverage from our room to our team-paid-for hospitality suite. I was not consuming, simply transporting it. My feet were moving the entire time and thus not breaking any "congregating in the halls and consuming rules". I will admit that there was some contraban mini-stick activity that our sons were involved in, which upon coming to our attention was re-directed into our suite. The evening continued to worsen throughout until the guard felt it necessary to threaten two women who were having a quiet conversation in a public area (one of whom was consuming a cola beverage, the other was consuming nothing) with a call to the local authorities. Knowing they were doing nothing wrong, the ignored his threats and the police arrived shortly there after. No alcohol was consumed by our parents in the halls, and no congregating was done outside of our suite that was against the contracts signed. After getting information from both sides the officer left with a kind "good luck with the tournament" departing thought. The hotel manager then arrived shortly there after to further discuss the issues that had arisen. He was completely unsympathic to our arguments and defended the actions of his contracted staff. After much heated discussion we all agreed to disagree and the entire team and its angry parents were all in bed by midnight. The following evening the hotel rules appeared to have changed for at least one other "team" also staying in the hotel. They had a group of parents that spent no less than three hours congregating/drinking and simply partying it up in the hallway directly outside of our rooms. One of the mothers, whose son was woken up by the disturbance went down to address her concerns at the front desk and was greeted by the contract being waved in front of her face saying that they could make noise until 11:00pm. She counterpointed with the other terms of the contract (congregating and consuming to be specific), with no valid argument. When she turned and began to return to her room, the very same security guard who the previous evening had given us so much difficulty, yelled at her across the lobby of the hotel, in front of many other guests that she had been the problem the evening before. It was completely embarassing, totally uncalled for and she was not even there when the incidents of the previous evening took place. She was mortified. For this she was given a $50.00 credit on her bill. The rest of the team parents were given no compensation for everything that went on. One a good note, the breakfast was quite acceptable. Could use the addition of bacon or sausage. Waffles were a great touch and loved by 13 year old boys. Coffee was no Timmys but acceptable.

  • Liked — Availability of towels
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2008

Booked through CAA - and loved every minute of it. Great staff!! Very personable and friendly! The rooms are newly renovated, the lobby is a great place to chill, and the breakfast was top notch! The best part, however, is the location - close to EVERYTHING with the mall accross the street, and restaurants all over. Had the best meal at Capers restaurant downtown - highly recommended! Thanks for the stay!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nota
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TripsUnlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
17.9 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Belleville

Property: Best Western Belleville
Address: 387 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
Best Western Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing