We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Belleville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Belleville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Renfrew, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Clean rooms. Breakfast was great. Pool and hot tub were not very clean. Had to wait awhile for pool towels. Dog was barking across the hallway in the am. Close to mall. Only one desk clerk on a long weekend Sunday evening at around 6:30.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    143
    37
    10
    8
See reviews for
116
105
21
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The Best Western in Belleville was better than I expected. The rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable. Bedding look new too. The continental breakfast was ok. I didn't have high expectations for the breakfast since it was included.

Room Tip: The hotel is not right downtown but close to a large mall and has lots of restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulVM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great location, super clean rooms and excellent service. I average 2 or more stays in this property and have never had an issue. From checkin to checkout it a great customer service experience with super friendly staff. I would recommend for families as they have a pool

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ddean6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very friendly staff ... good service ... good location ... close to a variety of restaurants and amenities ... a good base to day-trip to Prince Edwards County and tour the wineries ... Sandbanks ... etc

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 841georgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a group of 40 Dragon Boat Paddlers and everyone commented on the Hotel on the excellent service, great location, clean, great pool, great hot breakfast. We would stay again at this location. The Hotel was very helpful in recommending a great hotel for a group dinner and was very accommodating for our group.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna BC, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

No breakfast restaurant it was done at the lobby which is not bad, over all food wise is great, nice staff and easy access from our room to Lobby..I like the staff, so nice and polite to guest like us. thanks to all of the employee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Belleville is on QEW towards Kingston Ontario.We were quite tired when we entered Belleville to find a Hotel to spend the night and to continue our road trip the next day.
Best Western Belleville was a decent well managed Hotel and we had a good night sleep.
The Hotel offered all the amenities in the room.No noise or any disturbances really.
In the morning Breakfast offered was quite good really and we started our day well.
Everything was very good. The Rate though quite high.
Recommended this Hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: rooms in the souther size must be quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evangelos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Belleville

Property: BEST WESTERN Belleville
Address: 387 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
BEST WESTERN Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing