We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's nice for a short period of time to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Belleville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Belleville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna BC, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's nice for a short period of time to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

No breakfast restaurant it was done at the lobby which is not bad, over all food wise is great, nice staff and easy access from our room to Lobby..I like the staff, so nice and polite to guest like us. thanks to all of the employee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    152
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
122
110
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Belleville is on QEW towards Kingston Ontario.We were quite tired when we entered Belleville to find a Hotel to spend the night and to continue our road trip the next day.
Best Western Belleville was a decent well managed Hotel and we had a good night sleep.
The Hotel offered all the amenities in the room.No noise or any disturbances really.
In the morning Breakfast offered was quite good really and we started our day well.
Everything was very good. The Rate though quite high.
Recommended this Hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: rooms in the souther size must be quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evangelos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
326 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

BW Belleville is a nice facility. It's kind of tucked away behind a gas station, so it's parking is a bit tight and difficult, but the building itself is nice. Breakfast was OK, though the pancake machine didn't work properly. We slept well, beds were decent, the room was clean, and we had a good stay. WiFi worked well; pool looked nice, though we didn't get to try it. For what you get it is rather pricey, but most of the facilities in that area seem to be higher in price. Not sure why...

If we are in the area again we would explore other options (mainly because of the cost), but we would not hesitate to return to BW if that was the best price option.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtice
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

it is a very clean, comfortable hotel, their breakfast great a good choice of hot and cold items, you can even make your own pancakes from batter, the staff is very friendly and helpful tea and coffee and popcorn are available all day in the comfortable lobby

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had never stayed here previously. Just looking for a comfortable overnight stop on the way to Kingston and decided to stop short of our destination as we would arrive late.

Hotel is in a great location just yards off the 401. Quiet, pleasant hotel with a few dining options across the street, not that we tried anywhere because we arrived so late. Staff were pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast was the usual buffet type, so familiar in this type of hotel, but to be fair was a cut above the average. We asked for a non-smoking room and there had clearly been someone smoking in there at some time previously as there was a distinct whiff not only in the room but in the corridor too. We were too tired to complain to staff as it was late.

Beds and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. We all got a good night's sleep, which us unusual for us in any hotel. Rooms would benefit from having a small fridge. Ours didn't. Pool looked pretty good but we arrived too late to use it.

At $139 this wasn't a particularly cheap option for what it was I didn't think but would stay here again in the same circumstances without hesitation. Recommended for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jambomackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was extremely impressed with the overall experience at the Best Western Belleville. The rooms were big, the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast every morning was excellent and the staff very attentive and helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank budlit2595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Really like this hotel. Very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice hot tub and pool. Breakfast is very good! We stay at this hotel every time we are in Belleville. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, some do face the car wash
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ferguson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Belleville

Property: BEST WESTERN Belleville
Address: 387 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
BEST WESTERN Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing