We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, comfortable and good rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Belleville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Oman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location, clean, comfortable and good rates”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We always stay here for family get-togethers. Love the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The only complaint we have is the elevator smells like an outhouse. We have complained a number of times, during previous stays, and it has never been corrected.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    161
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
127
116
24
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel has the most comfortable beds, they are soft like I like, their pillows are awesome, soft and squishy like I like, the sink area in the bathroom is so big and can hold all of my makeup and hair items. Love it!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a typical Best Western hotel with very comfortable beds and staff that were helpful---especially trying to figure out how to use the new key card. My main concern with this hotel is the cleanliness. The elevator had a stench to it when I arrived and by the next day it still wasn't any better and the room looked clean on the outside but all the baseboards had dust bunnies. When I went into the bathroom the ledge on the sink area was thick in dust. I used a wet tissue and wiped it off. If the cleaning staff is careless about things like that it makes a person wonder what else is missed or just covered up. The breakfast was okay--the best part was the toast as the eggs tasted like cardboard. Overall if the cleaning staff could step up and do a better job and they could fix the stench in the elevator I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyWanderer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was our first time staying in a Best Western and I would not recommend staying at this hotel - it's not a hotel, it's a motel actually. Upon entering the motel, it has an old apartment feel. It's like walking into a basement that is musty. You will find that there is a musty smell throughout the building and the elevator will carry the continental breakfast smell the entire day. The room we booked also had a bathroom with the constant smell of a backed up toilet. The smell was so bad that we kept the door closed with the light/fan running at all times. Going back to check in, when I arrived, the room and card keys were ready. I handed the front desk clerk my Visa and she proceed to answer and speak on the telephone during my entire check in. I actually didn't really know whether to wait until she was done on the phone or proceed to go up to the room when I received the card keys. Upon first glance, the motel looked like it didn't have an elevator - it was tucked behind a ramp to get to the first floor rooms. So, I carried up my heavy bags up all the stairs all the while the two front desk staff clerks watched me struggle. When I reached the second floor, I passed the elevator and that's how I found out that there was an elevator - wasn't impressed. I walk into my room and smell the bathroom - just awful. The room also had carpets that needed a good cleaning and the beds were doubles, not the standard queen. The sheets were very thin - like sleeping with a comforter the thickness of a sheet. The television didn't have many channels and it was spaced across from one of the beds rather than in the middle. If you wanted to watch the television from the far bed, you wouldn't have been able to as it was encased in a wall unit style stand. The room was pretty small and wouldn't accommodate a family of 4. There wasn't any room to walk around the beds - definitely the smallest room I've ever stayed in. The room was much better suited for only 2 people. The room service cleaning was poor on the first day and didn't show up on the second day - even when I placed the sign to clean the room. I had to call down to the front desk at 5:30 p.m. and wait in the lobby for the room to be cleaned. The cleaning crew didn't wipe down the surfaces, change the bedding, nor vacuum the carpets even when I asked for a full service cleaning. I knew the surfaces weren't wipe down because I had spilled a little bit of makeup powder. When I cleaned it, there was a little residue left, that wasn't cleaned until the final day - the day I complained of course. The breakfast was included, but wasn't a deluxe breakfast by any means. The first day, I made waffles for my daughter and I had cereal. The eggs and the sausage did not look like it was fresh and there wasn't any options for fruit other than whole apples - the yogurt offered wasn't of good selection either. The coffee was however, surprisingly good. The second day there had been a hockey team that stayed and so breakfast was non existent. The cups, cutlery and juice were all empty and not replenished. When a breakfast is included in the price, there should be an attendant there restocked and cleaning the tables. If you wanted a clean table - good luck. The final night was horrible as the motel was busy, you could hear so much noise. The walls are paper thin, so if someone else is staying there, you are going to hear everything - from the hangers in the closet, talking between guests, the television and the shower/washroom. There was also a hockey team that stayed on our final night who were extremely loud and obnoxious from 8:00 p.m. until after 2:00 a.m. - running through the halls, banging on the walls, playing in the elevator, the parents yelling in the hallway...etc I called the front desk three times to complain and on the final call I was told that there policy is to be quiet past 11:00 p.m., which I find ridiculous. There is a certain standard of noise in a motel - try to be quiet in the halls and be respectful of other guests. We ended up visiting another family at the Holiday Inn Express in Belleville and we should have stayed there. It was the nicest hotel in that area - the other hotels are pretty dumpy and expensive. You are better off paying a little more and staying at the Holiday Inn Express. If you know that you are staying there ahead of time, book at that hotel right away to save more. The only good thing about the Best Western was the location - being right across from the Quinte Mall. Other than that, this is a dump. I felt like I was back in a dorm room in college. Upon check out I told the front desk clerk about the terrible stay we had and she said that since I prepaid there wasn't much they could do, but she insisted that she would tell her manager and maybe they could offer me a credit. Have I heard from them? No, of course not...do not stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbella4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iroquois, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I traveled to Belleville the day before a business meeting and selected the Best Western because it was the hotel closest to and within easy walking distance of the Quinte Mall. I was able to fill a few hours at this quite excellent shopping center. I was only in the hotel one night but the room was clean and while the furnishings and carpet were tired the staff was cheery and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was disappointing. The scrambled eggs were dry and badly over salted. I had a few bites before abandoning my plate and heading out to seek a restaurant.
The pool looked pleasant and I regretted not packing a bathing suit.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiersteadville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. The overall stay was quite nice. We were with folks from two other rooms and we all commented on the unpleasant odor in the elevator. Breakfast was a typical buffet motel-style that was average. Staff were very pleasant. Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardinal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Friendly, clean, convenient, comfortable, pet friendly and great value for your money! Good selection for breakfast. Staff was very friendly and we were greeted by the manager's dog during check in. Overall we were pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
17.9 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Belleville

Property: Best Western Belleville
Address: 387 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
Best Western Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing