We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Belleville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2008

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Toronto and liked it so much we decided to stay again on the way back. We were a family of four (2 young kids) traveling with my mother-in-law. We stayed in one room with 2 beds and a cot (I think we paid a bit extra for this).

The room was clean, a good size, and the beds were comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was tasty, including Belgian waffles, bagels, coffee, tea, cut fruit, juice. Parking was free. There was a lovely pool and whirlpool which we enjoyed very much.

We did not see any of Belleville itself. The location, however, makes a good stopping point when travelling from Montreal to Toronto or back, if you don't want to drive the entire distance in one day (e.g. if you do some sightseeing for part of the day and set out on the road late).

The hotel was reasonably priced and represented very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly_flower_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 522 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2008

We've stayed at many Best Westerns and they do vary but this one was below the usual standard. Although we had a non smoking room, the hallways reeked of stale smoke. It seemed impossible to regulate the heat...if we turned it off, the room was too hot...if we turned on the AC (which seemed ridiculous as it was very cool outside), it was too cold ...windows don't open. Breakfast buffet was mediocre. Staff seemed unmotivated.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peregrines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

The room was typical. The pool water a little cloudy, but enjoyable and refreshing. Hot tub was working well.

The breakfast was continental plus. The fresh waffles can't be beat. Very good.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SKsocialites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for a Hockey Weekend while in Belleville and loved the lobby and bedrooms! There is new furniture in all the rooms (I guess 1 week before we stayed), and it looked great! The service was impeccable and the pool was even a great size for our hockey team. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank USATravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ancaster Ontario
13
Reviewed January 3, 2006

We stayed over for new years eve with the family. When we got in to the hotel at approx 3:00am, we asked what time the complimentary breakfast was out. We were told it was to 10:30 am. When asked about extending due to lateness of New Year's Eve we were told by the gentleman working at the desk "Sorry No!" . In the morning at 10:15 am it was quite apparent that most guests were still sleeping and had not come down for breakfast. I asked again if any extensions were to be made to breakfast times due to New Years Day and the same answer was given. I also asked if we could have a later checkout time as the kids were still in bed; I got "Sorry No" we are paying staff extra money to work today and we would have to charge an additional nights stay. As we paid extra for New Years Eve already I thought we would have received a little more consideration. It wasn't like all the rooms would be tidied up at the same time of 11:00am. When I had enquired about this at booking time it didn't seem to be such a problem as it hasn't been anywhere else I have stayed previously. I likely would look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2005

We just stayed at the Best Western in Belleville. While many hotels offer a free Continental breakfast, this was the first time we have ever seen a do-it-yourself waffle maker. The waffle mix was premeasured and all you had to do was pour it into the machine and wait for the timer to ding. The waffles were light and fluffy, and there was plenty of syrup available.
If we had the same wonderful breakfast in a restaurant, it would have cost us close to $20. The room was clean and comfortable, but the breakfast alone was enough to get my return business.

5  Thank Yabut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2005

I have stayed with my wife/children at the Best Western Belleville on numerous occasions (most recently early July 2005) and I am NEVER disappointed with this property.
The rooms are a good size and very clean.
The pool area is great and not very deep (esp if you have young children) and there are numerous restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk.
The easy access to the 401 is also very convenient as it is a block away, and it is about a 20 minute drive to SANDBANKS.
The free continental breakfast is very well done, with choices of juices, toast, fresh fruit,bagels and danishes.
The hotel staff is always very friendly and courteous.
If you are in the Belleville area, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank onemangang1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
199 reviews
17.9 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Belleville

Address: 387 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $118 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
Best Western Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing