We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Belleville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, Vt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very disappointing”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

one night stay on trip to Stratford. Never worn ladies trousers taken from suitcase while out of room. Did not notice until next day after arriving at final destination. Called hotel and they promised to investigate and get back to me. Never did. That was over a month ago. Will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!

Room Tip: I expected to hear from someone so am upset over this missing item of clothing. Probably impossible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    174
    41
    12
    8
See reviews for
141
131
25
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and curtious. The hotel lobby is small but has a cozy feeling. It also doubles for the breakfast dining area. The rooms were average and have a mini fridge which is a bonus. The bed and linens were very comfortable There is a complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal and yogurt. A variety of juices and coffee and tea. There is a small pool, but no on-site gym. However, guest are given passes to the local Goodlife Fitness club located across the street at the Quinte Mall. The price is very reasonable too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is quite small so felt very personable. Michael behind reception was extremely helpful and polite. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only way I think it could improve would be to have nicer hot things available for breakfast. Having said that there were plenty of other things to eat and tea and coffee were available all day and night. I would certainly stay here again and it is very well situated for shops and places to eat.

Room Tip: Only saw ours but could not fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DancingQueenBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We booked the best Western for these stay and play golf package.everything was booked by the hotel to our specific days and time.the rooms here are very clean and the bed are very comfortable.they have a free breakfast that is over the top for a short stay hotel with eggs,bacon,sausage,cereal etc.This is just a great place and will definitely be returning next year for golf

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is our second stay here. Just off the 401, it offers large, clean, comfortable rooms with a good complimentary breakfast. The property is in very good condition, and the owner/manager is interested in guests' satisfaction. We had friendly check-in from Michael. A dependable stopping place a couple of hours from Toronto. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a good, quiet room on the third floor: 313
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel was clean and service was excellent and efficient. The King room was very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was great and they had the best selection of items I've ever seen for a hotel that includes breakfast (everything from muffins, toast, eggs, bacon, waffels, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea and juice). Definitely good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Best Western, Belleville is well appointed and conveniently located. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The general upkeep of the hotel is excellent. The morning breakfast buffet was late in arriving and we were pressed for time to get away, so that was our one and only negative aspect of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
17.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Belleville

Property: Best Western Belleville
Address: 387 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
Best Western Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing