We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Belleville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a very good hotel in Bellville Ontario. The place was very clean and comfortable. The King bed was very plush and felt as if you were wrapped in it. The review how ever on this site must have 200 characters minimum. I find that very pushy. here are your 200 characters. Pu Pu Pu Pu Pu The place was great the web site stinks. This review is done....are you happy now?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 496 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were driving our 'short' range electric car from Ottawa to the Toronto area and stayed here while on the way to Toronto and also a week later on the way back. We were also able to charge our car overnight and they plan to install a charging station (like many other Best Western hotels across Canada).

The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. On our second stay, the dining area was very busy (weekend convention in Belleville), but they found some extra chairs for us right away.

We would stay at this hotel again, the next time we're in Belleville.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed 1 night and it was clean, comfortable and very friendly. Typical Best Western as far as I am concerned. Breakfast was fine, especially liked the waffle maker that makes mini waffles if that was your pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICHARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in the past for work. That was 2 years ago. I was wondering how things had changed and was pleasantly relieved. My work booked it, on my recommendation because there was a horror story about bed-bugs in the Ramada in Trenton. I had business in Trenton but decided to stay away. The room was clean. All the goodies one would expect. It shows it has mileage but is still in good shape. The free breakfast is always a welcome, as is the free WiFi. You are a stone's throw from all the stores and restaurants you could want. Tried out the pool and hot tub. Was there during the week so had it to myself.

My only complaint is that the channel selection could be better. They had changed the channels yet the room card was not up to date. When I entered the room I had no shower curtain. Told the front desk and one was installed promptly next day. Some would get nit-picky about this. I find that a minor irritant not worthy of bashing a hotel. Things happen.

I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wTavcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A great location, right at the gateway into Prince Edward County. At the water's edge and the base of the bridge.
It might be just a little tired, showing it's age but the walls are thick enough that the neighbours don't include you in the conversation nor are there slamming doors at all hours. The maintenance manager had his hands full so perhaps it is time for a remodel and he could take a weekend off?
It is clean and within walking distance of parks, marinas and some decent restaurants.

I'm not sure what more is required from a budget stay. Perhaps the "Average" rating is harsh but I couldn't find the ....it's "pretty good bang for the buck" button.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnWineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western for several days while visiting relatives in the area. The bed was comfortable, the breakfasts were varied and more than I would normally eat at that time do the day. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again next time. It was a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThunderBay-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Booked Online - best rate available ($103) for a Queen Size bed. Turned to be a double, but we were too tired to request a change. Room was clean. Towels on the thin side. Mattress a little on the soft side.

Breakfast was the basic stuff: toast, bagels, cereal... The scrambled eggs were dry but the greasy bacon made up for it.

Parking spots are pretty narrow. If you're bigger than average, might be a tight squeeze getting in and out of your vehicle.

For $100 a night, it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TaxGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
197 reviews
17.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Belleville

Address: 387 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $123 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
Best Western Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing