We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stop in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Belleville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best stop in Town”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My daughter and I had to find a spot where we knew we would have a good sleep, easy Morning breakfast, and a quiet spot to refresh while my husband had surgery. These were the best beds for comfort I have yet enjoyed in a hotel stay! The bathroom was clean with granite counter very nice and the pool and hot tub were both perfect temperatures. Staff were absolutely above and beyond helpful and breakfast which is complimentary, was great including waffles with strawberries! Scrambles eggs and sausages etc.
The only. Down side I had was that the TV is with Cogeco and the remote is not one that allows you to browse choices and the movie rentals are not like RogersonDemand costing. 15. Or $16 to rent though they are often still showing in theatres so for a couple this can be nice. There is a spa package that sounds fab also! Definitely would t return and no noise at all at night though there was a kids hockey team with parents but they were in another wing so we had perfect sleep!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me2yousoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    180
    41
    12
    8
See reviews for
146
135
26
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is just off the main artery of the 401 highway in Belleville, Ontario. The hotel is surrounded by shopping and other amenities. The staff are outstanding and helpful. They have a decent pool with a hot tub and okay breakfast and continental breakfast laid on for the mornings. The rooms are a bit run-down and need some upgrading. Our room on the first floor was right near the fire exit where smokers were going in and out all night to smoke which was a bummer. The beds were comfy and the wi-fi was free (awesome) and fast (awesomer). Overall I would stay here again if required but it does require some significant upgrading and modernization to entice me back again as a destination.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dullege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is 3 minutes from Yardmen Arena! Team was able to get a party room which was big enough for entire team (players and parents)! Free breakfast with eggs and sausages even! All day free coffee in lobby. Nice rooms with free Wifi. 2 mins from 401 Hwy. Could not get better! Pool is small but boys enjoyed it all the same. Nice large parking.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaGaMeHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

OK, this is a Best Western. It's not super-expensive, and it's not super-inspired. It does what it does with a reasonable amount of efficiency and competence, but it will never be a destination of choice.

The good: my third-floor room had a comfortable bed, solid wi-fi, fridge, coffee maker - everything worked. These are the most important things, and that's why this place gets four stars from me.

The bad: Breakfast is inedible. Yes, it's included in the room rate, but if it's true that the best things in life are free, this ain't one of them. (Don't go to Denny's across the street. The Northway Diner a short drive south is a much better bet - a local diner that actually cooks food.) The "business centre" is a computer in the lobby that can't actually do anything that someone needing to do business wants to do. Fortunately, the young lady at the front desk was kind enough to print my documents for me.

Warning: One of my colleagues had to switch rooms because his first-floor room was right by a constantly swinging door and the ice machine. Another one complained of roaches and centipedes in his room. But that's their experience, not mine.

I'd come back, but not with enthusiasm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonin60seconds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our room, on the third floor, was clean and quiet. We had an adjoining door, with our travel companions next door, so we could easily visit together in the evening.
It was nice to be able to walk to one of many nearby restaurants for dinner.
My complaint would be that our companions' room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The staff needs to take a deep breath in each room and make sure there is no smoke smell in non-smoking rooms.
I loved the very friendly four-legged hotel greeter at the front desk!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Femmeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
192 reviews
17.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Belleville

Property: Best Western Belleville
Address: 387 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
Best Western Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing